Ra Ra Riot Beta Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10433 Comments


Klap breaking the scoring rules of Sputnik? Hell yeah, that's what I like to see.

Digging: CHON - Grow

toxin.
January 24th 2013


12843 Comments


what the fuck is up with this score


Asdfp277
January 24th 2013


1635 Comments


I think Klap is saying that a 2.0 is just as specific as a 2.3 or a 4.5 or any number.

And remember that the most important things in a review are the dissection of the album, the assertions about it and the arguments behind them. Not the big red number above it all.

Digging: Congreso - Misa de Los Andes

Sirob
January 24th 2013


2653 Comments


dam

RosaParks
January 24th 2013


15562 Comments


oh my god the rating i cant
this is exciting

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Carrie and Lowell

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2013


15864 Comments


Mother of God...

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

AutoRock
January 24th 2013


422 Comments


2.3 what is this madness

fish.
January 24th 2013


22248 Comments


never liked 0.1 increments tbh. Just confuses things, no album can be rated that precisely

Digging: Say Lou Lou - Lucid Dreaming

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


7340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Wait till you find out that we actually wanted to go to TWO decimal places at first...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


21383 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Hey guys, I changed my '...In Shallow Seas We Sail' rating to a 5.1

Digging: Too Close To Touch - Nerve Endings

Cygnatti
January 24th 2013


23935 Comments


you're a liar >:/

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

pmmets07
January 24th 2013


5984 Comments


fuck now i want to be staff

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10783 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

never liked 0.1 increments tbh. Just confuses things, no album can be rated that precisely



lol IT IS IMPOSSSIBLEEEE

fish.
January 24th 2013


22248 Comments


I have a hard enough time deciding whether something is a 2.5 or 3

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10783 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

some of us face harder choices in life than others

fish.
January 24th 2013


22248 Comments


i'm gonna have to go through all my ratings and bump them around one weekend

don't make me do that please

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i used to rate in 0.1 increments and find it less stressful actually. i get stressed out because when

you rate so many things at 5 or 4.5 it's so final and seems more lenient, when often certain 5 albums

are around the 94-95 mark



plus, for me a 5 is anything 90+ (indicating love love love)

demigod!
January 24th 2013


46326 Comments


i think rating in 0.1 increments would a nice way to precicely pinpoint your love for an album

I often think to myself "k, this is a 4, and this is too, but the first album is obviously better, therefore its a "light 4" or "hard 4". maybe I care too much about ratings, but i think it'd add a little bit more depth to the scale around here, and maybe shake up the averages a bit

..that said im not sure if i want to go back and redo all my old ratings.

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - We Cool?

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


3844 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what i meant to say is i usually rate on a 0-100 not 0.1, which is even more specific



nobody is saying people have to utilise the ratings, or even people could just do 3.3/3.5/3.7/4 to indicate "hard" or "light" without having to get too specific.

Thanntos
January 24th 2013


325 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is terrible



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy