Ra Ra Riot Beta Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10288 Comments


Klap breaking the scoring rules of Sputnik? Hell yeah, that's what I like to see.

toxin.
January 24th 2013


12626 Comments


what the fuck is up with this score


Asdfp277
January 24th 2013


1183 Comments


I think Klap is saying that a 2.0 is just as specific as a 2.3 or a 4.5 or any number.

And remember that the most important things in a review are the dissection of the album, the assertions about it and the arguments behind them. Not the big red number above it all.

Sirob
January 24th 2013


2653 Comments


dam

RosaParks
January 24th 2013


14927 Comments


oh my god the rating i cant
this is exciting

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2013


14759 Comments


Mother of God...

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

AutoRock
January 24th 2013


421 Comments


2.3 what is this madness

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2013


22014 Comments


never liked 0.1 increments tbh. Just confuses things, no album can be rated that precisely

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Pinata

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


7312 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Wait till you find out that we actually wanted to go to TWO decimal places at first...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Hey guys, I changed my '...In Shallow Seas We Sail' rating to a 5.1

Cygnatti
January 24th 2013


21353 Comments


you're a liar >:/

pmmets07
January 24th 2013


5900 Comments


fuck now i want to be staff

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10499 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

never liked 0.1 increments tbh. Just confuses things, no album can be rated that precisely

lol IT IS IMPOSSSIBLEEEE

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2013


22014 Comments


I have a hard enough time deciding whether something is a 2.5 or 3

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10499 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

some of us face harder choices in life than others

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 24th 2013


22014 Comments


i'm gonna have to go through all my ratings and bump them around one weekend

don't make me do that please

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i used to rate in 0.1 increments and find it less stressful actually. i get stressed out because when
you rate so many things at 5 or 4.5 it's so final and seems more lenient, when often certain 5 albums
are around the 94-95 mark

plus, for me a 5 is anything 90+ (indicating love love love)

Digging: Radio Moscow - Magical Dirt

demigod!
January 24th 2013


44727 Comments


i think rating in 0.1 increments would a nice way to precicely pinpoint your love for an album

I often think to myself "k, this is a 4, and this is too, but the first album is obviously better, therefore its a "light 4" or "hard 4". maybe I care too much about ratings, but i think it'd add a little bit more depth to the scale around here, and maybe shake up the averages a bit

..that said im not sure if i want to go back and redo all my old ratings.

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


3764 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what i meant to say is i usually rate on a 0-100 not 0.1, which is even more specific

nobody is saying people have to utilise the ratings, or even people could just do 3.3/3.5/3.7/4 to indicate "hard" or "light" without having to get too specific.

Thanntos
January 24th 2013


321 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is terrible



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy