Ra Ra Riot Beta Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Jade
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


10665 Comments


Klap breaking the scoring rules of Sputnik? Hell yeah, that's what I like to see.

toxin.
January 24th 2013


12895 Comments


what the fuck is up with this score


Asdfp277
January 24th 2013


10969 Comments


I think Klap is saying that a 2.0 is just as specific as a 2.3 or a 4.5 or any number.

And remember that the most important things in a review are the dissection of the album, the assertions about it and the arguments behind them. Not the big red number above it all.

Sirob
January 24th 2013


2653 Comments


dam

AutoRock
January 24th 2013


422 Comments


2.3 what is this madness

anarchistfish
January 24th 2013


25110 Comments


never liked 0.1 increments tbh. Just confuses things, no album can be rated that precisely

Digging: Architects - All Our Gods Have Abandoned Us

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


7479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.2

Wait till you find out that we actually wanted to go to TWO decimal places at first...

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


22400 Comments

Album Rating: 2.7

Hey guys, I changed my '...In Shallow Seas We Sail' rating to a 5.1

Cygnatti
January 24th 2013


29619 Comments


you're a liar >:/

pmmets07
January 24th 2013


5984 Comments


fuck now i want to be staff

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


11328 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

never liked 0.1 increments tbh. Just confuses things, no album can be rated that precisely



lol IT IS IMPOSSSIBLEEEE

anarchistfish
January 24th 2013


25110 Comments


I have a hard enough time deciding whether something is a 2.5 or 3

klap
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


11328 Comments

Album Rating: 2.3

some of us face harder choices in life than others

anarchistfish
January 24th 2013


25110 Comments


i'm gonna have to go through all my ratings and bump them around one weekend

don't make me do that please

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


5374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i used to rate in 0.1 increments and find it less stressful actually. i get stressed out because when

you rate so many things at 5 or 4.5 it's so final and seems more lenient, when often certain 5 albums

are around the 94-95 mark



plus, for me a 5 is anything 90+ (indicating love love love)

demigod!
January 24th 2013


48137 Comments


i think rating in 0.1 increments would a nice way to precicely pinpoint your love for an album

I often think to myself "k, this is a 4, and this is too, but the first album is obviously better, therefore its a "light 4" or "hard 4". maybe I care too much about ratings, but i think it'd add a little bit more depth to the scale around here, and maybe shake up the averages a bit

..that said im not sure if i want to go back and redo all my old ratings.

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


5374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

what i meant to say is i usually rate on a 0-100 not 0.1, which is even more specific



nobody is saying people have to utilise the ratings, or even people could just do 3.3/3.5/3.7/4 to indicate "hard" or "light" without having to get too specific.

Thanntos
January 24th 2013


335 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Album is terrible

Anthracks
January 24th 2013


5374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

your opinion is more generic than their music

Thanntos
January 24th 2013


335 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Doesn't take much to call it what it is.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy