Riverside Shrine Of New Generation Slaves
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 23rd 2013


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I noticed that too, just had no opportunity to put it in the review.

Digging: Clarence Clarity - No Now

OmairSh
January 23rd 2013


12561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Steven, when he tries to be aggressive it's laughable."



I actually love his aggressive vocals, his voice doesn't feel excessively strained unlike Duda, it's Duda's aggressive vocals that I think are much weaker in comparison to his soft vocals. He can't do the aggressive, Celebrity touch is a good example, they seem so strained. SW can pull them off imo. His vocals on Anesthetise are great.

Digging: Symphony X - Underworld

Gard3n
January 23rd 2013


393 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just listened to the bonus tracks. Part One is meh, Part Two is a little better. Sound like leftovers

from Lunatic Soul.



"Fell Like Falling" has grown on me a bit. And for some reason beyond my comprehension I've come to

love "Coda".

Nagrarok
January 24th 2013


8443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I haven't listened to this band for some time, going to refresh my memory a bit before give this a shot. Nice work again greg.

OmairSh
January 24th 2013


12561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah the bonus tracks could've been a lot better. Also could've included drums

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 24th 2013


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Nagrarok:

Thanks. You should definitely give it a spin Nag.



@OmairSh:

I haven't reviewed the bonus disc in my review. I agree these tracks aren't very interesting. They sound like a Lunatic Soul rehash more than anything else.





ProfessorVeerappan
January 24th 2013


794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

now 2013 has opened with some mad mad progression this is simply great material provided with the density in the lyrical aspect

this is a wonderful piece

stud in between of the matter that they have sung about

pure heart thought applied ....

chambered99
January 24th 2013


889 Comments


trhdjt

OmairSh
January 24th 2013


12561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agreed

ProfessorVeerappan
January 24th 2013


794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pure matter no shit ......

johnnydeking29
January 24th 2013


10423 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The bridge and sax solo in Deprived is so damn good

Digging: John Zorn - Pellucidar

bloc
January 24th 2013


35526 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just listened to the bonus tracks. Part One is meh, Part Two is a little better. Sound like leftovers from Lunatic Soul.



Good thing I skipped that download then.

OmairSh
January 24th 2013


12561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Pure matter no shit ......"



Thanks for the technical terminology professor

OmairSh
January 24th 2013


12561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I was hoping for more sax, and more experimental usage of it. Alas.

bloc
January 24th 2013


35526 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

True, the saxophone seems to fit with these guys really well, especially during their slower passages.



Like the sax line in their song OK? One of the greatest moments in this band's music.

ProfessorVeerappan
January 25th 2013


794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

sometimes the technicalities have to kept aside for the real feel to flow in and out

for a wider and more prospective trip

building blocks

saxaphone the bluesy riffs the psychedelia that it all forms into

the heavy density they are trying to portrait .

tiesthatbind
January 25th 2013


7382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Depth of Self-Delusion and Deprived are so good. They really brought it with the softer tracks

this time.

ProfessorVeerappan
January 25th 2013


794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the album is growing and intricate details are emerging

its mad progression began 2013

its feel.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2013


7517 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@tiesthatbind:

I definitely like softer tracks more now than when I was writing this review.

OmairSh
January 25th 2013


12561 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Teach me to appreciate the album more guys



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy