Riverside Shrine Of New Generation Slaves
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
johnnydeking29
January 22nd 2013


9142 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

New Generation Slave for me has slightly weak lyrics as well, and the groove of Feel Like Falling doesn't work very well. Deprived and Escalator Shrine are a brilliant combo though

Digging: Dark Tranquillity - Character

Mad.
January 22nd 2013


3863 Comments


DT being...?

johnnydeking29
January 22nd 2013


9142 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Dream Theater

NocteDominum
Contributing Reviewer
January 22nd 2013


7046 Comments


SONGS is still so good.

bloc
January 22nd 2013


34872 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well well well, SONGS.

What a coincidence.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2013


7395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not a coincidence. Feel Like Falling is actually one of my favorite tracks on here.

Digging: Lo-Pan - Colossus

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


11152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They named this SONGS when all their albums possess quality songs, it's not like they decided to focus on songwriting now. New Generation Slave is enjoyable, some good riffs on there. Feel like Fallings weird guitar tone is interesting, and the chorus is good.

Digging: Evergrey - Hymns for the Broken

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


11152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5



Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2013


18786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The riff in Celebrity Touch is so bad.

Digging: Finch (US) - Say Hello to Sunshine

FearThyEvil
January 22nd 2013


12558 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Liking what I'm hearing from it so far.

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


11152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The riff in Celebrity Touch is so bad."

Actually all of the riffs on that are pretty good, but the song has worn off relatively quickly.

Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2013


18786 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Depth of Self-Delusion and Escalator Shrine are great tracks, but other than those two I'm not a huge fan of this.

johnnydeking29
January 22nd 2013


9142 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The riff in Celebrity Touch is so bad.

Dude wtf, that riff slays face, and yeah those 2 are some of the best

tiesthatbind
January 22nd 2013


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Escalator Shrine is good but I was hoping for something even better. It kinda fizzles out in the second half when it should've been building to an epic climax.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

Gard3n
January 22nd 2013


285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"the song has worn off relatively quickly"

^This

Although I think it's still a fun song.

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


11152 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Steven Wilson's vocals>>

Mariusz has a distinct and soothing voice but lacks range.

Gard3n
January 22nd 2013


285 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ahm... If there's a vocalist that lacks range, that's Steven. Anyway, I love his voice. But Duda has
better range, he can be soft or agressive and both are amazing. Take for example the Reality Dream and
the Anesthetize concerts. Duda's voice is even better than on the albums. I can't say the same for
Steven, when he tries to be aggressive it's laughable.

There's plenty of songs on Riverside that are standouts because of Duda's voice but none in PT or
Steven solo stuff.

Also, I would love to see Duda making death growls.

tragic.details
January 22nd 2013


624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review.
I dig it.

Koffiiing
January 22nd 2013


1137 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riverside is baller God damn

Willie
Moderator
January 22nd 2013


16018 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review, but based on the song I heard and your review, I don't think I'll like this.

Digging: Skrew - Universal Immolation



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy