Riverside Shrine Of New Generation Slaves
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mad.
January 22nd 2013


4407 Comments


DT being...?

Digging: Busdriver - Perfect Hair

johnnydeking29
January 22nd 2013


9895 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Dream Theater

Digging: Sleepytime Gorilla Museum - Of Natural History

NocteDominum
January 22nd 2013


7201 Comments


SONGS is still so good.

bloc
January 22nd 2013


35263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Well well well, SONGS.



What a coincidence.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
January 22nd 2013


7509 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's not a coincidence. Feel Like Falling is actually one of my favorite tracks on here.

Digging: Royal Thunder - Crooked Doors

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


12120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

They named this SONGS when all their albums possess quality songs, it's not like they decided to focus on songwriting now. New Generation Slave is enjoyable, some good riffs on there. Feel like Fallings weird guitar tone is interesting, and the chorus is good.

Digging: Twelve Foot Ninja - Silent Machine

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


12120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5



Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2013


18910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The riff in Celebrity Touch is so bad.

Digging: Kendrick Lamar - To Pimp a Butterfly

FearThyEvil
January 22nd 2013


13002 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Liking what I'm hearing from it so far.

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


12120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"The riff in Celebrity Touch is so bad."



Actually all of the riffs on that are pretty good, but the song has worn off relatively quickly.

Yazz_Flute
January 22nd 2013


18910 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The Depth of Self-Delusion and Escalator Shrine are great tracks, but other than those two I'm not a huge fan of this.

johnnydeking29
January 22nd 2013


9895 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

The riff in Celebrity Touch is so bad.



Dude wtf, that riff slays face, and yeah those 2 are some of the best

tiesthatbind
January 22nd 2013


7380 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Escalator Shrine is good but I was hoping for something even better. It kinda fizzles out in the second half when it should've been building to an epic climax.

Gard3n
January 22nd 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"the song has worn off relatively quickly"



^This



Although I think it's still a fun song.

OmairSh
January 22nd 2013


12120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Steven Wilson's vocals>>



Mariusz has a distinct and soothing voice but lacks range.

Gard3n
January 22nd 2013


322 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ahm... If there's a vocalist that lacks range, that's Steven. Anyway, I love his voice. But Duda has

better range, he can be soft or agressive and both are amazing. Take for example the Reality Dream and

the Anesthetize concerts. Duda's voice is even better than on the albums. I can't say the same for

Steven, when he tries to be aggressive it's laughable.



There's plenty of songs on Riverside that are standouts because of Duda's voice but none in PT or

Steven solo stuff.



Also, I would love to see Duda making death growls.

tragic.details
January 22nd 2013


626 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review.

I dig it.

Diglett
January 22nd 2013


1607 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

riverside is baller God damn

Willie
Moderator
January 22nd 2013


16194 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review, but based on the song I heard and your review, I don't think I'll like this.

johnnydeking29
January 23rd 2013


9895 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Ahm... If there's a vocalist that lacks range, that's Steven [2]



I'm not sure how to feel about this. I like some parts of it, and yet I see no point in returning to it. I can't see myself calling it bad, but for me it's just not very engaging.



I totally get what you mean, but I find some of it intriguing



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy