Bad Religion True North
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
drasticaction74
January 22nd 2013



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

but where are all the "Ya-Hey!"s and "Sick Cow!"s????

Digging: Rocket From The Crypt - Scream, Dracula, Scream!

MichaelSnoxall
January 26th 2013



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

album slays yeah

DeadGuy
January 26th 2013



376 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I had it on a 3 for one day.

I cannot get into this shit for some reason

I love a couple songs on here though.
Overall it just is not that amazing in my opinion

Digging: Sodom - Tapping the Vein

JayVex
January 28th 2013



383 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Let's hope this album's rating doesn't go down after that fetid miscarriage of a review theneedledrop delivered.

Digging: The Riverboat Gamblers - To the Confusion of Our Enemies

DeadGuy
January 28th 2013



376 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

i don't see it
this was a mediocre punk release I thought

Parallels
January 29th 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"only a lot of fuckin' bumps in their discography."

fix'd

MichaelSnoxall
January 29th 2013



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"only a lot of fuckin' bumps in their discography."

fix'd


Three albums out of fifteen is a lot?

Parallels
January 29th 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I see most of their Atlantic streak (The Gray Race, Stranger than Fiction, No Substance) as really disappointing, although I have a soft spot for "The Gray Race" due to a few songs.

As a critic, I see "Empire" and "Process" as bumps because their entirety isn't as memorable as their older stuff. Don't get me wrong, because I do enjoy parts of them a lot and even more then most Atlantic stuff because they get down to their fast paced roots. Also, "Into the Unknown" and "New America" are arguable bumps due to their drastic change in style, although I like the latter because I feel that it has their best melodies since "Generator". "The Dissent Of Man" was truly sincere, but it just feels like "Generator" without the dark side...

That's 6 bumps in my book. But that's just my opinion, dude.

MichaelSnoxall
January 29th 2013



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No Substance, New America and Into the Unknown are the only bumps I consider. And Process was their most memorable album ever, and Empire was also pretty darn memorable.

DeadGuy
January 30th 2013



376 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Bad Religion rules
this album is not their best

listen to this album for a few weeks till it's lost in the sea of their releases, then go back to their early albums.

Parallels
January 30th 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"till it's lost in the sea of their releases, then go back to their early albums."

That's a perfect way to sum up their career for the last two decades.

drasticaction74
January 31st 2013



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

not counting EPs:

(Best)
Recipe For Hate
No Control
The Process Of Belief
Generator
The Empire Strikes First
Suffer
Stranger Than Fiction
The Gray Race
New Maps Of Hell
True North
Against The Grain
How Could Hell Be Any Worse?
New America
No Substance
The Dissent Of Man
Into The Unknown
(worst)

MichaelSnoxall
February 1st 2013



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Possibly the worst ranking ever.

drasticaction74
February 1st 2013



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha why

YoYoMancuso
February 1st 2013



10995 Comments


Michael, finally got around to reading this. Gotta say I'll be shocked if you don't get contrib. Keep at it.

MichaelSnoxall
February 2nd 2013



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks, man, it's appreciated.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 14th 2013



19608 Comments


am i the only one that finds this to be kind of boring?

Digging: The Who - Tommy

zaruyache
February 26th 2013



6124 Comments


Must not be that bad if it's boring yet still warrants itself a 3.5/5.

Digging: Emerald Weapon - Part II: Earth Encrypted

MichaelSnoxall
February 26th 2013



12163 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It must have grown on him

Parallels
February 27th 2013



6641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's good

leave it at that



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy