TTNG 13.0.0.0.0
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



4379 Comments


Congrats on the feature!

The album is brilliant, just managed to finish it the other night for a second spin. I think it might even be better than Animals.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Thanks dood! Do you have a favorite track?

Digging: Deniro Farrar - Rebirth

SgtPepper
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



4379 Comments


I dont know, it might be between "Cat Fantastic" because its a really catchy mellow rock track, or "2 Birds, 1 Stone" because of its gentle ambience. What about you?

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



3336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Ah I see. It's fine if you don't look at my latest one (you can if you want though haha) but if it's ok I have one that'll be done before this weekend that it'd be awesome if you looked at.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 20th 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

I like "Cat Fantastic," but the song's actually one of my least favorites now that I've grown accustomed to the album as a whole. It's really immediate and vibrant, but I much prefer the serenity of "2 Birds, 1 Stone" and the CRAZINESS of "+3 Awesomeness".

And will do, Will (heh)!

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 20th 2013



5181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jacob Royal
Nicest dude on Sputnik
He's like Gandhi

Digging: Shabazz Palaces - Lese Majesty

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2013



5977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

holy shit I'd never listened to these guys or any math rock really but this album is insane!

Any recs for other groups?

RayMcCoy
January 21st 2013



7 Comments


Most of it sounds like RHCP had Pat Metheny playing at their "By The Way"-Sessions. With way more indieness of course. Nice summer mood, if it wasn't for the tons of snow in front of my window.

MiniatureHorse
January 21st 2013



908 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Good review. This is a great effort from the Guns.

mvood
January 21st 2013



818 Comments


this feels so empty when I listen to it, like there's no depth to anything here, which is unfortunate considering I was really anticipating them to step up with this one ; (

MuhNamesTyler
January 21st 2013



3694 Comments


Albums doin a lot more for me than their previous one

EaglesBecomeVultures
January 21st 2013



5181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Gnarly have you heard Minus the Bear? They're the most obvious comparison.

Mvood how many times have you listened to it? Needs a couple to sink in I think.

jagjaguwar
January 21st 2013



6 Comments


I haven't listened to this yet, is it as good as Animals?

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Thanks guys. Yeah, you can check out the review's recs if you really like what you hear.

And Mvood, I didn't even care for it on the first listen. Check it out a couple more times, and see what you think then.

Scoot
January 21st 2013



17678 Comments


stoked to hear this

Digging: Unjust - Glow

chesse13
January 21st 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

first new 2013 release i've gotten a chance to listen to and it's pretty amazing

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
January 21st 2013



9977 Comments

Album Rating: 3.8 | Sound Off

Agreed. Also check out And So I Watch You From Afar if you want a chaotic version of these guys

Maybe stupid comparison but whatever!

chesse13
January 21st 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i thought those guys were like a post rock band or or whatever, not more chaotic lol i'll be sure to do that cause this was right up my alley

chesse13
January 21st 2013



2326 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i need to listen to their previous album still so i can't compare to their old one. But i think he does a good job at fitting in with the music he just doesn't really steal the show

MeatSalad
January 21st 2013



14159 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he also does next to nothing to stand out amongst everyone ever.


I can't tell if he's just playing it safe or if this is just the level of singing he's capable of

Digging: Love - Forever Changes



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy