Radiohead Kid A
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Kage, I wrote this review 100% original. Med's review helped me get into this, but i did not steal any of his stuff. I'll change that error u mentioned though.

Thanks for making it a featured review! It's a real honor.This Message Edited On 03.09.06

Digging: Ricky Eat Acid - Three Love Songs

pulseczar
March 9th 2006


2385 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good job on featuring Kid A, Radiohead don't get enough attention on this site :p

I'm loving Morning Bell right now. I used to think the Amnesiac version was better, but not anymore.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I havent been into Morning Bell all that much. It definitely gets props for being in 10/8.
Motion Picture Soundtrack and Idioteque are what im digging right now.

Zebra
Moderator
March 9th 2006


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Morning Bell (Amnesiac) pwnz. The Kid A version is good, but the remix is superior.

FlawedPerfection
Emeritus
March 9th 2006


2806 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I love Everything In It's Right Place and How to Disappear Completely right now.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

How To Disappear Completely is the best rock song on the album. Then again, it's one of two rock songs, but I think it's better than Fake Plastic Trees, and tied with Exit Music (For A film).This Message Edited On 03.09.06

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

my friend wants a username. I once logged into his computer as Musicofficial, now he cant get out. Is there anything he could do?This Message Edited On 03.11.06

ktstein
March 11th 2006


438 Comments


Am I the only one who gets chills when the first few notes of Everything in its Right Place are played? Its so haunting, and relaxing at the same time...really awesome chord progressions...

joh soxe
March 11th 2006


44 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

very good review. in my opinion the best radiohead album in existence at the moment.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I agree I sort of like it more than OK Computer. But they're so different, it really depends on my mood.

Zebra
Moderator
March 11th 2006


2647 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think that Ok Computer is far better then this. I think it's because I can listen to Ok Computer whenever I please and enjoy most of it. With Kid A I either really enjoy the album when I give it a listen, or things just don't click.
Plus, Ok Computer has Karma Police.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ha. Good comment. Karma Police just doesn't click with me as much as some others off OK Computer, like Exit Music and The Tourist.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
October 21st 2006


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The review is ok... way too long though. I'm a statistics freak, so I've been looking at people's profiles that write outrageously long reviews; it seems that people in the 14 to 17 age demographic tend to write outrageously long reviews. No idea why, but I find this interesting.

I really can't stand this album and laugh everytime I hear "Everything in its Right Place". It seems that after OK Computer's commercial success, something clicked inside Thom Yorke telling him, "hey man, you're rich now, time to become a pretentious douche-bag!"This Message Edited On 10.21.06

Xander_Christ
October 29th 2006


132 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

A pretentious douche bag would do whatever it took to make another commercially huge album and plaster their face on as many magasines as possible. This album was a bold and brilliant move, and without a doubt Radiohead's best.

The Jungler
October 29th 2006


4827 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Isn't that the opposite of what a pretentious douche would do? Oh well.


Electric City
Staff Reviewer
October 29th 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

A pretentious douce does not equal Thom Yorke.

Hatshepsut
October 31st 2006


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Laugh until my head comes off...
Tremendous album; pulled it out again the other day.

Electric City
Staff Reviewer
November 1st 2006


15737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Ironically I did too, just to get the feeling I get when Yorke sings "Fireworks and Hurricanes; I'm not here".

So good.

Two-Headed Boy
December 8th 2006


4527 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm getting experimental Russian surgery on my spine for it's constant chills from this album.

Yah k truee story.

breesuschrist
July 28th 2009


736 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

so why is this intro and the med57 intro like exactly the same



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy