Air Review Low Wishes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


7346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

YESSSSSS SOWING!!! Was waiting for you to get on here and see this lol.



*holding hands*



And yeah unfortunately this isn't properly out yet - those three Bandcamp songs are an excellent indicator of what else will lie in store come the 28th of January, though =)

Digging: The Observatory (Singapore) - OSCILLA

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


18244 Comments


America's Son was fucking amazing

Listening to Low Wishes, it's still good but not quite as phenomenal

I'm actually really excited for this now, thanks Irving!


Edit: Waiting Lessons is great too


Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


7346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yes!! Really really happy to hear that! =)



Question though: was I slightly out of bounds in equating this to Funeral? LOL.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013


18244 Comments


Probably but I'm sure it will end up being almost worth the mounds of hyperbolic claims it received!

ProjectFreak
January 12th 2013


1546 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

investigating ASAP, great review

toxin.
January 12th 2013


12846 Comments


cool stuff, I'm digging the first song.
will probably 3.5 or 4 it and (metaphorically) toss it in the pile of other indie I don't listen to.

DurzoBlint
January 12th 2013


1216 Comments


The songs I listened to on their bandcamp reminded me more of "Quiet company's" album "we are all
where we belong" than any of the recommended artists. But a less enjoyable version....

Regardless, this review is stellar I enjoyed reading it. I also like the album art a hell of a lot.

CasinoColumbus
January 12th 2013


340 Comments


The songs I listened to on their bandcamp reminded me more of "Quiet company's" album "we are all
where we belong" than any of the recommended artists. But a less enjoyable version....
I get that too, but will definitely give the whole album a chance when it's out there

DurzoBlint
January 12th 2013


1216 Comments


^^^

So will I, when it is available.

Tyrael
January 12th 2013


20988 Comments


This is pretty neat

about a 3.5 or so

good work Irving, as usual

kingsoby1
Emeritus
January 12th 2013


4962 Comments


I think im the only one that hates arcade fire

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013


18244 Comments


Yeah now that you mention it this does sound like quiet company

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013


7346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I have no idea who/what a quiet company is haha.

Flyboy
January 12th 2013


395 Comments


Checked out the stuff on their bandcamp page. Very good, I really enjoyed Low Wishes. So I see this doesn't come out for another couple weeks, so I will definitely place this on my "to get" list.

wabbit
January 12th 2013


7056 Comments


I thought this was a review for a new album by Air when I saw it on fb last night.



pretty bummed.

paxman
January 12th 2013


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love this, great local band

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013


7346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah this review is kinda early. Waaaaayyy early, in fact.



That being said I hope everyone doesn't forget about the album when it finally does drop in a few weeks' time lol =S

paxman
January 12th 2013


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will be bumping intermittently

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013


7346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^ Good man ;)

Eko
January 12th 2013


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We have local indie rock bands in Dallas??? checking this out immediately!



edit: this is great stuff, I might actually try to make their release show in a few weeks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy