Air Review Low Wishes
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

YESSSSSS SOWING!!! Was waiting for you to get on here and see this lol.

*holding hands*

And yeah unfortunately this isn't properly out yet - those three Bandcamp songs are an excellent indicator of what else will lie in store come the 28th of January, though =)

Digging: Ty Segall - Manipulator

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

America's Son was fucking amazing

Listening to Low Wishes, it's still good but not quite as phenomenal

I'm actually really excited for this now, thanks Irving!


Edit: Waiting Lessons is great too


Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yes!! Really really happy to hear that! =)

Question though: was I slightly out of bounds in equating this to Funeral? LOL.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 11th 2013



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Probably but I'm sure it will end up being almost worth the mounds of hyperbolic claims it received!

ProjectFreak
January 12th 2013



1318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

investigating ASAP, great review

toxin.
January 12th 2013



12313 Comments


cool stuff, I'm digging the first song.
will probably 3.5 or 4 it and (metaphorically) toss it in the pile of other indie I don't listen to.

DurzoBlint
January 12th 2013



1173 Comments


The songs I listened to on their bandcamp reminded me more of "Quiet company's" album "we are all
where we belong" than any of the recommended artists. But a less enjoyable version....

Regardless, this review is stellar I enjoyed reading it. I also like the album art a hell of a lot.

CasinoColumbus
January 12th 2013



340 Comments


The songs I listened to on their bandcamp reminded me more of "Quiet company's" album "we are all
where we belong" than any of the recommended artists. But a less enjoyable version....
I get that too, but will definitely give the whole album a chance when it's out there

DurzoBlint
January 12th 2013



1173 Comments


^^^

So will I, when it is available.

Tyrael
January 12th 2013



20824 Comments


This is pretty neat

about a 3.5 or so

good work Irving, as usual

kingsoby1
Emeritus
January 12th 2013



4950 Comments


I think im the only one that hates arcade fire

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013



15889 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah now that you mention it this does sound like quiet company

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I have no idea who/what a quiet company is haha.

Flyboy
January 12th 2013



395 Comments


Checked out the stuff on their bandcamp page. Very good, I really enjoyed Low Wishes. So I see this doesn't come out for another couple weeks, so I will definitely place this on my "to get" list.

wabbit
January 12th 2013



6988 Comments


I thought this was a review for a new album by Air when I saw it on fb last night.



pretty bummed.

paxman
January 12th 2013



4084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love this, great local band

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah this review is kinda early. Waaaaayyy early, in fact.

That being said I hope everyone doesn't forget about the album when it finally does drop in a few weeks' time lol =S

paxman
January 12th 2013



4084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Will be bumping intermittently

Irving
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2013



7175 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^ Good man ;)

Eko
January 12th 2013



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

We have local indie rock bands in Dallas??? checking this out immediately!

edit: this is great stuff, I might actually try to make their release show in a few weeks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy