Touche Amore/Pianos Become the Teeth Split
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
natekilbride
January 9th 2013


15 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Split rules. Pianos song is easily the stronger of the two but I think Gravity, Metaphorically could be my favorite Touche' song to date.

FearThyEvil
January 9th 2013


12629 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This ruled

Spluger
January 10th 2013


1179 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5


"I like the vibrato, kind of gives what he's singing a more emotional feel. Like he's really close to breaking. It's definitely good in moderation and I can definitely see why it'd be off putting."

I see what you're saying and I think he does a great job on the song too it's just I feel like too many tracks of that would get pretty annoying/tedious to listen to.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


6160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn this nigga hi5'd it

ILJ
January 10th 2013


6712 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

" I see what you're saying and I think he does a great job on the song too it's just I feel like too many tracks of that would get pretty annoying/tedious to listen to."

No doubt, should definitely be saved for those twinkly emotional climaxes for sure.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
January 10th 2013


10614 Comments


touche amore kinda sucks so I'll just be checking out half of this.

Digging: Kayo Dot - Coffins On Io

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


23909 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

xeno the new Touche song is pretty damn good actually and I gave their last LP a 2.5

Digging: RATKING - So It Goes

Spluger
January 10th 2013


1179 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I loved PTSBBAM at first but I came back to it a few months later and I couldn't really get into it again.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


6160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why does everyone hate touche amore all of a sudden they're not thaaaat bad

DurzoBlint
January 10th 2013


1182 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rules, I prefer gravity to hiding. But dammit I wanted more than one song off each band -_- so
for that screw you guys.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


50598 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

AT LEAST I TRIED

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

Spluger
January 10th 2013


1179 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't hate Touche Amore, I just guess their last album didn't have the lasting ability that I thought it would for me.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


6160 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah it definitely wasn't as good as to the beat but it was pretty good still; just wore off quickly.

taxidermist
January 10th 2013


7210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

touche amore kinda sucks so I'll just be checking out half of this.

Check the Touche song, Xeno. I think it's worth a try.



ALucidReality
January 10th 2013


95 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Touche Amore/The Casket Lottery was a better split for Touche. Two solid songs on that as opposed to an overly long, mediocre one. Pianos keeps the ball rolling though.

XingKing
January 10th 2013


10866 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No way. That Casket Lottery split was abysmal. This is great in comparison.

Nikkolae
January 10th 2013


4862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^this

Digging: Cursed Graves - Western Blood

taxidermist
January 10th 2013


7210 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The La Dispute split was dope.

Nikkolae
January 10th 2013


4862 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i really, really dislike La Dispute.

pmmets07
January 10th 2013


5900 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

both of these bands have really fallen from grace



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy