Touche Amore/Pianos Become the Teeth Split
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


6317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

damn this nigga hi5'd it

ILJ
January 10th 2013


6851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

" I see what you're saying and I think he does a great job on the song too it's just I feel like too many tracks of that would get pretty annoying/tedious to listen to."



No doubt, should definitely be saved for those twinkly emotional climaxes for sure.

Aids
January 10th 2013


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

xeno the new Touche song is pretty damn good actually and I gave their last LP a 2.5

Digging: Jamie xx - In Colour

Spluger
January 10th 2013


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I loved PTSBBAM at first but I came back to it a few months later and I couldn't really get into it again.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


6317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

why does everyone hate touche amore all of a sudden they're not thaaaat bad

DurzoBlint
January 10th 2013


1221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rules, I prefer gravity to hiding. But dammit I wanted more than one song off each band -_- so

for that screw you guys.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 10th 2013


51508 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

AT LEAST I TRIED

Spluger
January 10th 2013


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't hate Touche Amore, I just guess their last album didn't have the lasting ability that I thought it would for me.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
January 10th 2013


6317 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah it definitely wasn't as good as to the beat but it was pretty good still; just wore off quickly.

taxidermist
January 10th 2013


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

touche amore kinda sucks so I'll just be checking out half of this.



Check the Touche song, Xeno. I think it's worth a try.





ALucidReality
January 10th 2013


112 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Touche Amore/The Casket Lottery was a better split for Touche. Two solid songs on that as opposed to an overly long, mediocre one. Pianos keeps the ball rolling though.

XingKing
January 10th 2013


11090 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

No way. That Casket Lottery split was abysmal. This is great in comparison.

Nikkolae
January 10th 2013


4947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^this

Digging: Iskra - Ruins

taxidermist
January 10th 2013


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The La Dispute split was dope.

Nikkolae
January 10th 2013


4947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i really, really dislike La Dispute.

pmmets07
January 10th 2013


5984 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

both of these bands have really fallen from grace

taxidermist
January 10th 2013


7218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i really, really dislike La Dispute.



I was talking about Touche's part of that split. It's pretty fuckin' ace.

FearThyEvil
January 10th 2013


13394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That La Dispute split was incredible. This is awesome too and I actually think Touche does a better job here.

Aids
January 11th 2013


24184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

La Dispute haters can suck my dick



darling

LoganP
January 11th 2013


85 Comments


^ yes.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy