Thirty Seconds to Mars This Is War
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minus.
January 8th 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"Yeah, I love W&T, but based on how I prefer all the heavier songs I thought I might dig their debut more"


oh I see what you mean. You might like the first one more then cause it features a lot more rawness and the structure of the songs are a lot more chaotic.

johnnydeking29
January 8th 2013



8970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Awesome, I've got a lot to check, but I'll defo give it a listen sometime

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



10036 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

worst band to ever happen

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



49758 Comments


"30 Seconds to Mars' music has been associated mostly with neo-prog,[1] progressive metal[2] and post-grunge,[3] but they have also included emo,[3] screamo,[4] space rock[2] and synthrock[1] into their music. They have been compared to Pink Floyd[5] (who were an influence on their work) and Tool[6] because of their use of philosophical and spiritual lyrics, concept albums and their use of experimental music."

Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



21562 Comments


the echelon is still the dumbest name for a fanbase ever

Digging: Septicflesh - Communion

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



10036 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Leto is about 10000 times better of an actor than he is a musician

I saw (more like overheard) these guys live because they were playing at a festival I was at. It was such a shit show. They had to stop mid song like 3 or 4 times, they brought out some local high school's drum line for a song, but literally no one played and they all just stood there, and Leto didn't even sing half the time but did that bullshit where he points the mic towards the crowd while he caught his breath.

DrGonzo1937
January 8th 2013



5184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I quite like these guys. I hate the pretentious vibe I get from Jared and the music videos, but I do like the music.

However, having said that, this album isn't a good follow up to ABL. I do like it more than I did though.

sixdegrees
January 8th 2013



16686 Comments


dude should stick to acting

DrGonzo1937
January 8th 2013



5184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pos'd

This review pretty much sums up my thoughts on it, but like I say, it's grown on me the more I listen to it.

johnnydeking29
January 8th 2013



8970 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

He's not very good at pretending to be a rock star, agreed
They should have only released an EP with Oblivion, Echelon, Attack, The Kill, R-Evolve and Stranger in a Strange Land on it, and never released anything else, then I would have respected them a bit

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



21562 Comments


I can't tell if he's taking the piss or not cos his rock star image ft. pseudo depth is so overdone.

If it is actually a piss take then it's brilliant but I get the feeling he actually believes in it

DrGonzo1937
January 8th 2013



5184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

My fear at this point is if they make another album, where they move the sound next; if it's more pretentious, shallow, fan chanting bullshit I'll have to give up on these guys.

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



7956 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Album is so fucking bad

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
January 8th 2013



7956 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

don't question Gandalf Freeman

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



10036 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

nor morgan freeman or ian mckellen were in x-men last stand tho

EDIT: wait nevermind i'm an idiot, i got last stand and first class mixed up

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



10036 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

that would just be silly

WeepingBanana
January 8th 2013



10036 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

didn't see it

ThePac
January 8th 2013



219 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

awful awful band, how anyone takes these guys seriously is beyond me. Leto is pretentious defined

DrGonzo1937
January 9th 2013



5184 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He's got a good voice when he isn't doing that fucking stupid whale.

jmnewcomer18
January 9th 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Midget porn is where its at.......



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy