Circle Takes the Square Decompositions: Volume Number One
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
treeqt.
January 3rd 2013


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

that really depends on your scale

a .5 difference on sputnik would be a 1.25 difference on pitchfork for example which is rather huge i'd say

Digging: Zhu Xiao-Mei - Scarlatti: Piano Sonatas

XingKing
January 3rd 2013


11069 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

.5 could take an album from a 3.5 to a 4 or a 4.5 to a 5 and that is an absolutely huge difference. Don't be a bitch about it.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2013


50950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sweet

Digging: Friendzone - Collection 1

taxidermist
January 3rd 2013


7212 Comments


Do scores really matter all that much anyway? 1/5

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2013


50950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In a review no, the score is for people who don't actually read the review
Some cats like James Rolfe and Yahtzee don't even give scores

Gwyn.
January 3rd 2013


15321 Comments


I can rarely tell whether or not Yahtzee likes a game

Chortles
January 3rd 2013


18094 Comments


forgot about yahtzee, he's hilarious

Digging: Cocteau Twins - Treasure

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2013


50950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I guess it's easier to review games without a score, cuz it boils down to was the game fun or not

treeqt.
January 3rd 2013


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i guess it's easier to review albums without a score, cuz it boils down to was an album fun or not

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 3rd 2013


50950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah but some people try to review albums objectively or whether it bring the artsy farts

Gwyn.
January 3rd 2013


15321 Comments



forgot about yahtzee, he's hilarious


He used to be funnier though...
Recently he has the tendency to keep revealing his jokes and puns, his subtlety was what made his videos so fucking awesome

Chortles
January 3rd 2013


18094 Comments


i haven't watched him in years

wabbit
January 3rd 2013


7035 Comments


video game reviews actually make sense because they have objective criteria that has to be met.


reviewing music is fucking retarded.

demigod!
January 3rd 2013


45252 Comments


i still think yahtzee is a decent reviewer but yeah hes not as funny as he was

Digging: Black Sabbath - Master of Reality

wabbit
January 3rd 2013


7035 Comments


at least attributing some kind of numeric value to some form of "review" is fucking retarded.



If you just want to take a couple paragraphs to say "this is why I like this so much" that's cool.

treeqt.
January 3rd 2013


11479 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"video game reviews actually make sense because they have objective criteria that has to be met. "

so you're trying to tell me that I can't a develop a game of 4 minutes and 33 seconds of standing in an empty room?

wabbit
January 3rd 2013


7035 Comments


no but you can say "these polygons are jagged, it crashes, the frame rate stutters, the movement on a 3d plain as opposed to a 2d grid makes combat much less tactical, etc"

Gyromania
January 3rd 2013


16078 Comments


i really want to review this, because i know exactly how i want to approach it. album seemingly came out of nowhere and upset my top 10 aoty list.

very, very good review, eli.

oltnabrick
January 3rd 2013


31532 Comments


dam BNM.

this is good 4sure

Digging: Popol Vuh - Nosferatu

sixdegrees
January 3rd 2013


17693 Comments


yeah

north star is such a great closer.

Digging: Sputnik - Christmas At Our House



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy