Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


22663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

You should do so now

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

Uranium
March 25th 2013


7393 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the singles were really good

oltnabrick
March 25th 2013


33190 Comments


Entombed is prob my fav. Leathers was pre good too

Digging: Bitch Ass Darius - Follow The Sound

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


22663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Rosemary, leathers, tempest, and entombed are my favs

NightProwler
March 25th 2013


6901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Buying this on vinyl wednesday, it still rules hard



Rosemary, leathers, tempest, and entombed are my favs [2]

Digging: Tenement - Predatory Headlights

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


22663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Hell yea. Poltergeist and Gauze awesome too

DrGonzo1937
March 25th 2013


10297 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Loads of people think the second half dips, but I think both the start and end aren't great. It's face melting in the middle, but this album really is overrated to fuck.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


22663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I think it's near perfect the whole way through but it kinda trails off near the end, specifically the last two songs

NightProwler
March 25th 2013


6901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wasn't as fond of the second half of the record at first, but it definitely grew on me. It climaxes around Rosemary, and subtly fades into the background from there

DrGonzo1937
March 25th 2013


10297 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Agreed. Rosemary is the last standout track

DrGonzo1937
March 25th 2013


10297 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I also think it doesn't fully kick in till Poltergeist either.

NightProwler
March 25th 2013


6901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think Swerve City is an amazing opener

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


22663 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I also love romantic dreams even though many people say its the worst

NightProwler
March 25th 2013


6901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, it's great. I don't think there are any really weak tracks, maybe besides the ending of the record as mentioned earlier. Other than that, I see no problem

BigPleb
March 25th 2013


41252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ugh

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


16665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Don't steal my line you bastard.

BigPleb
March 25th 2013


41252 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha fuck u

NightProwler
March 25th 2013


6901 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

How can you "Ugh" this when you've given it a 3? "Ugh" is 2.5 and below, in my book, lol

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
March 25th 2013


16665 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Do you think you've genuinely coaxed me into a snafu? Well you're wrong my dreadlocked friend.

Sempiternal1998
April 12th 2013


138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Swerve City" is good but underwhelming. Then the album flows so damn perfectly, but then comes "Graphic Nature". Sucks hard. After that, again to the perfect flowing. If it wasn't that, it'd be a 5. Wanted to 5 this so hard, but then again, "Graphic Nature" sucks so hard.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy