Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's pretty pathetic people are making alts just to 1 this album.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ Do I need to say it or...?

Digging: Gay Kiss - Preservation Measures

demigod!
December 10th 2012


47012 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the 5s are even worse



man the rating system gets abused so hard lmao

Gwyn.
December 10th 2012


15579 Comments


"the 5s are even worse"

lolwut

Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How are the 5's worse? The 5's are the closest ratings to reality. The 1's are the product of butthurt haters who want to sabotage the integrity of the album rating.

Gwyn.
December 10th 2012


15579 Comments


A 1 is a near unlistenable album with no redeeming qualities whatsoever

The production of this alone makes it better than a 1

demigod!
December 10th 2012


47012 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

maybe not worse, no, now that i think about it. There are still quite a few exdurated and troll 5s though.

Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, for sake of argument, let's assume troll ratings of 1's and 5's have cancelled each other out into a stalemate, at least the 5's are nearly justified. The 1's are just downright ignorant.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only the 5's aren't nearly justified, most of them were submitted before anyone had even heard this album anyway. Added to that, before the mods started rate wiping all the alts that were 5'ing this, it was sitting on a 4.3 and had nearly 300 "classic" ratings.



Wouldn't be surprised if over half the 5s are still alts lol.

Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah that's true. I did notice people were rating this 5 well before it's release so I cant argue that fact. Like I said in another thread, I would never 5 anything this soon. I can only 5 something that I have loved for multiple years. If I still love this album in 10 years, I'll consider it a classic.

oltnabrick
December 10th 2012


33008 Comments


This had a 4.8 or 4.9 before it came out. Pretty funny.

Digging: Sicko Mobb - Mulah

Uranium
December 10th 2012


7388 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wish that were the logic of many users, but listen once, then 5 it is pretty common around these

parts

Gwyn.
December 10th 2012


15579 Comments


" If I still love this album in 10 years, I'll consider it a classic."

That's far too long. Like 3 or 4 years would be fine, but 10 years is simply too much. I can't think of any album that can honestly endure 10 years of listens, specially since taste's change

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, yeah it was charted as the greatest album ever by quite some margin before it was released. If that isn't the very definition of "hype train" I don't know what is.

Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

10 years isnt a set time or anything. I just used it as as an example. It could be 2 or 3 years

perhaps. But if I cant endure an album 10 years later then it contradicts my personal definition of

"classic". Either way, I find it laughable that anyone could 5 an album that was listened to a few

times.

eleventhsun
December 10th 2012


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can think of many albums I've been listening to for 15 years or more, that I still listen to.

RetroSpective
December 10th 2012


822 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol at people complaining about the 5s. god forbid people actually think this is an amazing album

stabbler
December 10th 2012


1423 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

not really feelin it

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16292 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You can think whatever you want, it's the alts that I'm complaining about.

Gwyn.
December 10th 2012


15579 Comments


Who the fuck cares, every album has tons of alts, or you think albums like Blackwater Park or Focus have no fanboys at all?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy