Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Well, for sake of argument, let's assume troll ratings of 1's and 5's have cancelled each other out into a stalemate, at least the 5's are nearly justified. The 1's are just downright ignorant.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only the 5's aren't nearly justified, most of them were submitted before anyone had even heard this album anyway. Added to that, before the mods started rate wiping all the alts that were 5'ing this, it was sitting on a 4.3 and had nearly 300 "classic" ratings.



Wouldn't be surprised if over half the 5s are still alts lol.

Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah that's true. I did notice people were rating this 5 well before it's release so I cant argue that fact. Like I said in another thread, I would never 5 anything this soon. I can only 5 something that I have loved for multiple years. If I still love this album in 10 years, I'll consider it a classic.

oltnabrick
December 10th 2012


33294 Comments


This had a 4.8 or 4.9 before it came out. Pretty funny.

Digging: Chief Keef - Bang 3

Uranium
December 10th 2012


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i wish that were the logic of many users, but listen once, then 5 it is pretty common around these

parts

Gwyn.
December 10th 2012


15655 Comments


" If I still love this album in 10 years, I'll consider it a classic."

That's far too long. Like 3 or 4 years would be fine, but 10 years is simply too much. I can't think of any album that can honestly endure 10 years of listens, specially since taste's change

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Haha, yeah it was charted as the greatest album ever by quite some margin before it was released. If that isn't the very definition of "hype train" I don't know what is.

Minus.
December 10th 2012


2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

10 years isnt a set time or anything. I just used it as as an example. It could be 2 or 3 years

perhaps. But if I cant endure an album 10 years later then it contradicts my personal definition of

"classic". Either way, I find it laughable that anyone could 5 an album that was listened to a few

times.

eleventhsun
December 10th 2012


1475 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I can think of many albums I've been listening to for 15 years or more, that I still listen to.

RetroSpective
December 10th 2012


822 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol at people complaining about the 5s. god forbid people actually think this is an amazing album

stabbler
December 10th 2012


1427 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

not really feelin it

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You can think whatever you want, it's the alts that I'm complaining about.

Gwyn.
December 10th 2012


15655 Comments


Who the fuck cares, every album has tons of alts, or you think albums like Blackwater Park or Focus have no fanboys at all?

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
December 10th 2012


16907 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That statement is quite amusing coming from an alt of all things.

Uranium
December 10th 2012


7401 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

bunch of fags on this site fuck you all

stabbler
December 10th 2012


1427 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

all alts have nuthin goin on

oltnabrick
December 10th 2012


33294 Comments


yeah they aint nothing.

withateethuh
December 11th 2012


95 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album needs more reviews.

ChopSuey
December 11th 2012


2392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I agree

Gwyn.
December 11th 2012


15655 Comments


"
That statement is quite amusing coming from an alt of all things."
This is my main account, I switched because I hated my name



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy