Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DatBeefPudding
November 1st 2013



1239 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is pretty good. im excited to hear the release with chi on it

jmnewcomer18
November 1st 2013



3408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Poltergeist FTW

Minus.
November 1st 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Poltergeist is the only song I don't like on this, I think it sucks haha"

Personally, I think the song rules. I like the grittiness of it and it's easily the heaviest song on the album.

"this album is pretty good. im excited to hear the release with chi on it"

I'm excited that the band has decided to release Eros as well, but as Chino has said, there are only about 6 songs recorded so there is still work to be done. I bet it will be at least a few years before we actually hear the album. The band hasnt been in a hurry to complete Eros because it will be a very painful and emotional experience for the band.



Rowan5215
November 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^ those three are all alright imo but nothing special, what almost pushes this to a 3 is Entombed, Leathers, Rosemary for me. But unfortunately Romantic Dreams exists to balance them all out.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 1st 2013



9123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rowan you act like that's the worst song ever created haha

Rowan5215
November 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

within the context of Deftones' discography, it is

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 1st 2013



9123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Guitar riff is sweet though

Rowan5215
November 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Romantic Dreams is just awful in every way, ESPECIALLY lyrically
Entombed rules yo

Minus.
November 1st 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Weird that there is no clear favorites shared by the general audience. Swerve City, Rosemary, Entombed, and WHTY were instant hits for me. Graphic Nature was the biggest grower on the album, but I do like it now. I think what annoys me about GN is the drum beat is nearly identical to the one in Digital Bath with the exception of a couple variations.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
November 1st 2013



9123 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never noticed that wow. And Rowan isn't cant be te worse song in the deftones discography because pink cellphone exists

Rowan5215
November 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

^ I reckon they usually had one shitty song per album (Street Carp says hi) but at least if you cut out the last minute of Pink Cellphone it would have been decent

Minus.
November 1st 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow Street Carp is one of my favorite songs from WP

DrHouseSchuldiner
November 1st 2013



5643 Comments


i like pink cellphone

Minus.
November 1st 2013



2680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Needles and Pins is probably my favorite deftones song right now.

Rowan5215
November 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

ugh I hate Street Carp damn we can't agree on anything

Rowan5215
November 1st 2013



24415 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

you can skip this and DE tbh

CosmicPie
November 1st 2013



1073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No way. This and DE are their best. The hell, man?

tempest--
November 1st 2013



12635 Comments


not even close but don't skip em

CosmicPie
November 1st 2013



1073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't listen to the children.

sapient
November 1st 2013



1851 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

White Pony takes title for the best, this would be a close second for me

Digging: The Dillinger Escape Plan - Miss Machine



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy