Deftones Koi No Yokan
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Granted it's not the most interesting song on here, but it has great lyrics and that droning guitar at the climax of the song is amazing.

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

like its not bad i just feel that it is weak compared to the rest of the album. another song i cant seem to get into as much as most people is entombed. like its good and all but again its just so repetitive. and like when people say its like the prettiest theyve ever done i just think "have you even heard sextape?"

Underflow
October 15th 2013


3653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Romantic Dreams took a while to grow on me, but it's a very good song. Great transitions into the chorus, and cool verses with neat, surreal background stuff going on.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2013


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yea sextape is sweet. Still Entombed gets me everytime.

jmnewcomer18
October 15th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Sextape is probably my second favorite deftones track. im probably the only person on the face of the earth that thinks combat is their best track. shamefully underrated

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Favorite track is a tough one. Maybe Hole in the Earth, Passenger, Beauty School or Tempest? idk hard

to choose.

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hole in the earth is easily top 10 for me. so damn atmospheric and it flows so well. besides combat that is def. my fav on snw. digital bath is easily my fav on pony

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Not a fan SNW tbh but Hole in the Earth is one hell of a song. Digital Bath and Passenger are my favs on WP. I'm also really fond of Minerva on the s/t

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

passenger is my third fav from pony after knife party

FearThyEvil
October 16th 2013


14592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bloody Cape is the best on the s/t.

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh fuck yeah it is. top 10 deftones .

Underflow
October 16th 2013


3653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

When Girls is devastating.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


17739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I gotta listen to the s/t more. Hexagram is annoying has fuck to me though. The rest of it is solid and Minvera is amazing.

Gard3n
October 16th 2013


439 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Hexagram" is amazing. It's the only song I think is "perfect" from the s/t.

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Anniversary of an Uninteresting Event >

Digging: Frank Ocean - Blonde

Parallels
October 16th 2013


8819 Comments


jesus look at all the 4s and 4.5s

i dont understand

demigod!
October 16th 2013


48163 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the mountain of 5s weirds me out more than anything

Digging: Tim Hecker - An Imaginary Country

Rowan5215
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2013


35584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Agreed hard this is mediocre

jmnewcomer18
October 16th 2013


3819 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not amazing but definitely not mediocre. better than DE

trainofconsequence
October 16th 2013


1442 Comments


Their best album in my opinion. Only WP came anywhere close.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy