My Dying Bride A Map Of All Our Failures
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

fuck it, 5'd

Willie
Moderator
February 13th 2013


16149 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ha ha. I couldn't go that far, but it's definitely good.

Digging: Mors Principium Est - Dawn Of The 5th Era

Voivod
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2013


6340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You should listen to the last Saturnus album Trey.

Nothing new under the sun, but it is excellent.

Digging: Madred - Supersonic Brainfuck Overdrive

DrHouseSchuldiner
April 28th 2013


5643 Comments


Used to enjoy their early LPs but damn this is sweet

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

idk why i love this so much but i do

Tyrael
April 28th 2013


20971 Comments


lol

Gwyn.
April 28th 2013


15324 Comments


First time i've seen a band with generic Metalcore name that isn't a Metalcore band

Digging: Grief - Come to Grief

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
April 28th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

what

Keyblade
April 28th 2013


15434 Comments


still haven't checked this out ugh

MDB have some of my favorite doom albums and i was pleasantly surprised last year to find out this was good

Digging: Sofia Gubaidulina - Chamber Music With Double Bass

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i always loved the sound on this album but the vinyl just sounds fantastic, just arrived today after i gave in and bought it

DikkoZinner
July 12th 2013


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

DN, where do you rank this one in their discog?

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

their best

but i know everyone else disagrees so you probably will too, heh. i just think this is the album they've been meaning to make for over a decade and i honestly think it's perfect

i honestly wouldn't change a thing about it

DikkoZinner
July 12th 2013


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Been holding off on making the purchase on this one, just might have to now.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

imagine a more sombre the dreadful hours and you're along the right track, none of the cheesy theatrics that ruined for lies i sire, none of the bad lyrics that ruined countless of their albums

just really sombre, sorrowful doom metal with great vocals singing great poetry, all the great aspects of my dying bride just more focussed. again, the album they've failed to make for over a decade but they finally hit the nail on the head this time

Tyrael
July 12th 2013


20971 Comments


Lol noctus

DikkoZinner
July 12th 2013


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, looking forward to it. (good sales pitch, got me)

DikkoZinner
July 15th 2013


3403 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Impressed w/ the 1st listen. Tentative 4 which I could only see increasing.

KILL
July 15th 2013


72280 Comments


k hawks

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

Keyblade
July 15th 2013


15434 Comments


still need to jam this

too busy jamming Morgion tho m/

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2013


8946 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

100 listens later

still pretty much the best shit ever



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy