Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013



5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Those drums, man. They just fucking drive the whole song for me. I also really enjoy the general atmosphere of the song. I don't really know how to describe it any better.

Maybe this is why I haven't written anything since October. I can barely describe what I like about one song, much less an entire album, lol.

toxin.
April 5th 2013



11807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually that might be it, it loses just a bit of the momentum because the drums stop for the chorus. Still a fantastic song despite my nitpicking though... don't get me wrong haha.

and lol I just write a review based on the few descriptions I garner from each song and try to make it coherent. Analyzing one song is harder than an entire album imo

Ecnalzen
April 5th 2013



5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

When the drums come in at the minute mark, I gets a bit o' da chills. The verses are just about perfect for me. I could see how it would screw with you when the drums drop out at the beginning of the chorus, but I still like the general flow and feel of the song. The ending is a bit odd though. It's too bad the guitarist didn't do an actual solo instead of just mimicking Stephen's vocals on the chorus.

I definitely like Unstable and Safe Here better than the other two. The other two are fun, but I don't find myself coming back to them too often. The verses on Said Too Much are great, but the chorus pretty much falls flat for me.

joshieboy12345
April 5th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Unstable is great.

Digging: For The Fallen Dreams - Heavy Hearts

jmnewcomer18
April 9th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Unstable should replace Otherside or Innocent

jmnewcomer18
April 9th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Also GD&S is underrated. Easily the best on the record.

Ecnalzen
April 9th 2013



5856 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love Other Side. The chorus is so great.

jmnewcomer18
April 9th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah the chorus is good but very repetitive

headphones
April 9th 2013



2516 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

GD&S Easily the best on the record [2]

toxin.
April 10th 2013



11807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

dat guitar riff in the chorus of Other Side though

joshieboy12345
April 10th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

But Stephan in Modern Age!

Sapient.
April 11th 2013



1109 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

just discovered these guys... I've been missing out on a lot all these years, these guys are great

toxin.
April 11th 2013



11807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Stephen's performance in the verses of Modern Age is among his best, agreed.

joshieboy12345
April 12th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of my favourite Anberlin songs is Modern Age.

jmnewcomer18
April 12th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Modern Age is my secondfav in the album. i just dont like how over produced his voice is in the chorus. it sticks out like a sore thumb.

toxin.
April 12th 2013



11807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. I found I'm not a huge fan of his delivery either. Like
"Don't we all"
"want to be loved"
his voice goes up high on all and loved and like fades away, so it isn't as powerful as it should have been

joshieboy12345
April 13th 2013



5256 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Still rules though.

jmnewcomer18
April 13th 2013



3409 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

toxin. you are spot on

Still rules though. [2]

toxin.
April 15th 2013



11807 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i'm finally in the mood to listen to type three again
i forgot how fucking good it is, wow.

Storm In A Teacup
April 15th 2013



12688 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Agreed as well about Modern Age. You guys are awesome



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy