Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012


16455 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Unstable is the Itunes bonus track, Ecnalzen. I highly recommend it, it's so catchy:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-sT1vqDVOkQ

Digging: Zella Day - Zella Day

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Thanks, Sowing. I tried looking for that song earlier but I couldn't find it. I'm gonna be purchasing the album off iTunes tomorrow, but I wanna hear the song ASAP.

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Wow, that song is awesome. Anberlin seriously has some of the best b-sides and bonus tracks I've ever heard.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012


6706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Of course Itunes would have a bonus track you can't get anywhere else, lol. I don't really use Itunes, I am not a big fan of it.

Unstable is pretty cool though. The verses remind me of Pray Tell's verses from the Dark/Light album and I fuckin love those drums in the chorus. Thanks for posting the video, Sowing.

Safe Here is also great. Just another example of Anberlin's talent at writing crazy catchy, upbeat rock songs. I think it might have felt a little out of place on this record though, so not too surprised it's a B-side. Thanks again for posting that, Jake.

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

No problem! The release of that song was kinda obscure for whatever reason. I found out about it from some random person's comment on Anberlin's Facebook page. The band itself posted nothing about the song though.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012


6706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That is weird. I am still not entirely sure what Destroy All Lines is but whatever I guess, lol. Maybe it's just a street team that supports certain bands or something.

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

That's what I'm thinking. Supposedly, Anberlin gave them the song to distribute so they might be some team that the band is affiliated with and is trying to help get more attention.

Storm In A Teacup
October 16th 2012


13161 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Just bought the deluxe edition. Can't wait to hear the two b-sides on it.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012


6706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

There's more B-sides? What songs are in the deluxe version?

Lenix
October 16th 2012


793 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This is pretty good but it's definitely not as good as Cities.

paxman
October 16th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Great review, Mr. Season, although I disagree on a few points. But can we all agree on one thing? Let's just face the facts:



Vital > The Devil and God are Raging Inside Me


JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Safe Here is a bonus on the Australian edition, Unstable is an iTunes bonus, and Said Too Much and No Love To Speak are Best Buy bonus tracks.

paxman
October 16th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I got the Best Buy deluxe edition. It also comes with a dvd of a short film by Anberlin

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012


6706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn, I don't have a Best Buy near me. I would have gladly taken that over the standard edition at Hastings.

How are the Best Buy bonus tracks?

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

The closest Best Buy is like an hour away and I have no way of getting there until the weekend yeah, Paxman. How are the bonus tracks? WE WANNA KNOW

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012


6706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just checked on Best Buy's website, you can order the deluxe edition off of there if you want it, Jake. I didn't know they were doing a deluxe edition otherwise I would have, but I already bought mine from Hastings.

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I already bought a physical copy from my FYE and I'm purchasing the album off iTunes tomorrow, so I have no problem purchasing a 3rd copy if it means more delicious bonus tracks!

paxman
October 16th 2012


4084 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I haven't listened to the BB bonus tracks yet but theyre coming up

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012


398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Report back once the deed is done, comrade.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012


6706 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I tried to find them, but they aren't on the Youtubes as far as I can tell. So far, Unstable is the only bonus track that's been posted.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy