Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
toxin.
November 22nd 2012


12406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Drossy? That's a mighty obscure word you got there.

Seriously though, what does "sounding drossy" even mean? To the best of my knowledge drossy means worthless. How does something sound worthless?

AtavanHalen
November 22nd 2012


17927 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

drossdog

toxin.
November 25th 2012


12406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

holy shit
I had the breakthrough. GD&S absolutely rules now. Jesus Christ, those lyrics are so powerful. This calls for me reordering my favorite list of songs. Also I agree with you Lakes (I know you'll read this) that Type Three is my favorite non-fin Anberlin song.

Also, almost done with my review. It's easily my best work imo

Waior
November 25th 2012


11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

i will read it nine times

toxin.
November 25th 2012


12406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

it's too long for you to get through 9 times I think

trying to cut down but I have a lot to say

Waior
November 25th 2012


11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

say it all please

not even joking

i don't ever care about review quality/readability, i just love opinions on things i love

such as this album

Lakes.
November 25th 2012


27690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

type three is incredible agreed

Digging: Arthur Russell - World of Echo

toxin.
November 25th 2012


12406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Don't worry Waior, I didn't really cut anything besides some redundant comparisons. And I totally understand what you're saying about reading opinions on stuff you love.

helpmypantsareonfire
November 26th 2012


37 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Intentions and Type Three are the standouts for me. I think Cities has this beat imo.

GnarlyShillelagh
Staff Reviewer
November 28th 2012


6109 Comments


Finally listening to this and it's pgood but Innocent is goddamn atrocious

sithlord416
November 29th 2012


75 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fantastic album, definitely one of their best so far. I'll agree that it is not "Cities", but it really isn't trying to be. It is great in its own right. I would say that this is on that same level though.

Digging: Wild Nothing - Nocturne

benkim
November 29th 2012


2104 Comments


Call me a whimp but the production in this makes me want to cry.

toxin.
November 29th 2012


12406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's not even bad besides Modern Age
It's not as clear as NS and maybe some of the mixing could have been better in songs like Orpheum and God, Drugs, and Sex (but the later is just a little dense, not really bad production), but makes you cry? C'mon

tiesthatbind
November 29th 2012


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've listened to this a bunch of times and haven't noticed any problem with the production, but I
honestly don't care too much about that in the first place.

Digging: xSPONGEXCOREx - How Tough Are Yah?

Ecnalzen
November 29th 2012


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, same here. Production would have to be fairly to pretty bad for me to take notice and/or have it detract from my overall listening experience.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
November 29th 2012


15975 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Little Tyrants makes me want to start a revolution

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Lakes.
November 29th 2012


27690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

He lost the popular vote by a lot and won the election. We should have a revolution in this country!

Ecnalzen
November 29th 2012


6531 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I would like to take part in this revolution you speak of, but it will depend on one contributing factor: will there be snacks? I bet we will bring up an appetite revolutioning about all willy-nilly and whatnot.

Fuckin love Little Tyrants. That guitar solo is probably their best one yet. I wish the lead guitarist would solo a little more often.

toxin.
November 29th 2012


12406 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The solo in Miserabile Visu is pretty sweet too

Cygnatti
November 29th 2012


21352 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"He lost the popular vote by a lot and won the election. We should have a revolution in this country!"

except dat he won both!!!!!! :D

Digging: Jon Hopkins - Immunity



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy