Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TenSecondsToThink
October 16th 2012



1204 Comments


I haven't listened to anything of them before so maybe this has been said a million times but especially the singer makes the band sound like Dredg.

Digging: Ellie Goulding - Halcyon Days

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



15324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Why would you do that storm? Anberlin can always use extra reviews and viewpoints.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

Xenophanes
Emeritus
October 16th 2012



10585 Comments


Hmmm....idk...Cities was okay

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

Tyrael
October 16th 2012



20721 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

band is queef

good review

MrBigglesworth
October 16th 2012



24 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Other Side is just way to fucking repetitive

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



15324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Are you serious or joking xeno?

Phideaux
October 16th 2012



1653 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Woo 4.5, Sowing! Good review as always. This is easily their best since Cities.

sailSAway
October 16th 2012



833 Comments


This album is like the anti-boner of the year. Sowing's picture on the other hand. bshwwwaaang.

Storm In A Teacup
October 16th 2012



12687 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Yeah you're right sowing. You wrote a really good review Ill step up my game to make my review unique because there is going to be a lot of love given to the band in my review.

dupuisj8
October 16th 2012



62 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I agree with every review you've ever written...

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



15324 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Me too! Fancy that.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



7305 Comments


I totally don't get why they're so popular. Such a boring band.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

tiesthatbind
October 16th 2012



7370 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sowing, what are your favorite tracks on this? I think I've finally decided on Orpheum and Modern Age as mine.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

TheCharitableMan
October 16th 2012



16 Comments


Fantastic record. Great review.

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012



398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Far and away my favorite band of all time. As per usual, this album did not disappoint me. I'm beginning to believe this band is incapable of disappointing me. Awesome review, dude. Certainly does this incredible album justice. My favorite tracks at the moment are Modern Age and Little Tyrants.

Also, the group chanting at 4:40 in God, Drugs, & Sex blows me away every time.

Point1
October 16th 2012



197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't like "Innocent" because it sounds like it could be one of the Dark Is the Way songs I hated.

I can't get "Intentions" out of my head, and it's bugging the shit out of me.

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012



398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"Innocent" is my least favorite on here, but I still enjoy it.

Has anyone heard the b-side song called "Safe Here" that was released for free a few days ago? It's pretty awesome.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Where was it released for free at?

Digging: O.C. and Apollo Brown - Trophies

JakeStallion
October 16th 2012



398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

https://www.facebook.com/DestroyAllLines?fref=ts
They're giving it away for free. Just like the page and enter your email.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012



6398 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks!



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy