Anberlin Vital
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



28420 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

now this is a review

Digging: Kimbra - The Golden Echo

Ire
October 16th 2012



41753 Comments


dark is the way believe me ive seen it light is a place lets keep it a secret

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



19641 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Awesome review as expected. this is one of my favorite bands now...just so many damn good albums.

Ecnalzen
October 16th 2012



6495 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm surprised you think Never Take Friendship Personal showed an aggressive side. Besides the title track and Feel Good Drag, Ive always thought it was their poppiest release to date.

Great review though. Cant wait to pick this up tomorrow.

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



28420 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ire wrkz

Ire
October 16th 2012



41753 Comments


is...

theacademy
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



28420 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ire writes syns not tragedires

Ire
October 16th 2012



41753 Comments


fractures in theacademy of your porcelain beauty

toxin.
October 16th 2012



12267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review, SS! I agree with everything you've said.

Perhaps more importantly, it lays to waste the kind of “faux-heaviness” of tracks such as ‘We Owe This To Ourselves’, where the band used fast tempos and semi-defiant lyrics as a disguise for Christian’s lacking vocal aggression.
Awesomely stated. I think that's why I don't like this song (and a few others), despite its awesome bridge, as much as I should.

I'd argue that 'Desires' does sort of suffer by Christian forcing the delivery to match the aggression levels of the (surprisingly heavy for Anberlin) guitar riff.

Eko
October 16th 2012



2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

cool this is about what I think of this too

Oceanus
October 16th 2012



877 Comments


tight review

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
October 16th 2012



23804 Comments


i've still never listened to these guys and i don't know if i care :/

captaincrunch11
October 16th 2012



1198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like their previous album better, but this is still great.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



15784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol oh my god that dig

Digging: Maybeshewill - Fair Youth

Waior
October 16th 2012



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I disagree with a lot of statements here

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



15784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Like what?

Waior
October 16th 2012



11451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Mostly commentary on Stephen but it's all subjective. I'll come around when I've time to discuss haha

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
October 16th 2012



15784 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

About the aggressiveness of the vocals? Anyhow, I look forward to finding out your opinion when you have the time. My life has been sorely lacking in the waior department.

welljesuschrist
October 16th 2012



64 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

No where near a 4.5 imo. It's bog standard Anberlin, enjoyable, solid but uninspired. 2.5/3.

Storm In A Teacup
October 16th 2012



12701 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Damn I might as well just throw my review away



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy