Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lay your ghost to rest is like the greatest thing ever agreed.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9491 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

*** "Lay your ghost to rest is like the greatest thing ever compared to Melting City and Silent Flight, agreed."

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

Uranium
October 5th 2012



6635 Comments


Ok. I liked Telos but mainly just because of the jazzy breakdown in the middle.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry Omaha, that is not a correct fix ;).

Coketrain
October 5th 2012



33 Comments


Band is horrid.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really love Melting City and Silent Flight, actually

BigPleb
October 5th 2012



28545 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Still not listened to this, only heard Colors by these guys and I digged that.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9491 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah, I figured that from your comment!

And Motiv3, I would apologize but that misspelling of my name is horrid, man.

TheNotrap
October 5th 2012



7818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nice work but the review, in my humble opinion, is too metaphorical and skips a deep musical analysis.
Album deserves a higher rating.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012



8421 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh shit, my bad Omaha, please accept my apology =[

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9491 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It's ok Mtvoi, I accept it!

And Notrap, thanks for the comment. Why do you think my review's metaphorical? I see it as a pretty straight-forward analysis.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



3016 Comments


Eh, I wish I could get 70+ comments and a feature on a review, but either my reviews aren't of big enough bands or they're simply not well-written enough to hit a feature (in the rare case that I write about a relatively big band)...and my next review won't help that case either haha. Congrats on the feature though Jacob, well-deserved

Digging: Todd Terje - It's Album Time

bigguytoo9
October 5th 2012



222 Comments


I dug the cd, the reviewer is totally right about it being uneaven but ill still buy it for sure!!

Dev518
October 5th 2012



570 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I totally agree with this review.

tacos N stuff
October 5th 2012



312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

im a total fanboy but i agree a lot with this review
nice work :D

bloc
October 5th 2012



34499 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I like this waaaaaaaay more than the first Snorlax.

Digging: He Is Legend - I Am Hollywood

Titan
October 5th 2012



4799 Comments


One of the albums of the year, just behind Rush

ILJ
October 5th 2012



6544 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damnit Omaha. I might have gotten featured. :[

Ah well, great review as always.

Digging: The Hotelier - Home, Like NoPlace Is There

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



19527 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review although i disagree about melting city and silent flight, i think thats easily the strongpoint of the album. anyway pos'd

Digging: Cult Leader - Nothing for Us Here

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agree w Insurrection



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy