Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Motiv3
October 5th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh shit, my bad Omaha, please accept my apology =[

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

It's ok Mtvoi, I accept it!



And Notrap, thanks for the comment. Why do you think my review's metaphorical? I see it as a pretty straight-forward analysis.

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


3824 Comments


Eh, I wish I could get 70+ comments and a feature on a review, but either my reviews aren't of big enough bands or they're simply not well-written enough to hit a feature (in the rare case that I write about a relatively big band)...and my next review won't help that case either haha. Congrats on the feature though Jacob, well-deserved

bigguytoo9
October 5th 2012


291 Comments


I dug the cd, the reviewer is totally right about it being uneaven but ill still buy it for sure!!

Dev518
October 5th 2012


578 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I totally agree with this review.

tacos N stuff
October 5th 2012


479 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

im a total fanboy but i agree a lot with this review

nice work :D

bloc
October 5th 2012


35438 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

I like this waaaaaaaay more than the first Snorlax.

Titan
October 5th 2012


8794 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

One of the albums of the year, just behind Rush

ILJ
October 5th 2012


6845 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Damnit Omaha. I might have gotten featured. :[



Ah well, great review as always.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


22676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review although i disagree about melting city and silent flight, i think thats easily the strongpoint of the album. anyway pos'd

Digging: Between the Buried and Me - Coma Ecliptic

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agree w Insurrection

ComfortablyDumb
October 5th 2012


395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Honestly this is a great album. I've never been a huge btbam fan, and they're obviously a very divisive band, but I'd say this is their best work next to Colors.



While it may not be my AOTY, it's definitely one of the albums I've played the most this year. There's so much to hear and it's just fun to listen to.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Aha, now I agree with ComfortablyDumb

XfingTheSullen
October 5th 2012


3065 Comments


This album is very cool. Easier to listen to than Colors, and contains less annoying and dragging-on moments. Also less metalcore influence, which is always a plus.

ViralOblivion
October 5th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah they really seem to be dictching the metalcore next album will probably have almost next to none i wonder if theyll ever do an album with JUST clean vocals

Motiv3
October 5th 2012


8957 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Tommy wouldn't be able to pull off all clean vocals I think tbh.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3404 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Viral, probably not anytime soon. They recently had a livechat thing and I remember reading their response to why they have harsh vocals and they reply was something like "We are a metal band. The music is heavy, we provide heavy vocals. I need coffee." I'm paraphrasing.

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


22676 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i dont think they'll ever stop being heavy. this album already has enough clean vocals for my taste, i just hope they go back to writing alaska and tsc style riffs for the next album although this album has some of the best riffs theyve written in a while imo.

ViralOblivion
October 5th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

well i mean im not making a suggestion i just wondered if it ever came up in conversation with them haha but i guess not his cleans on this sound the best on this especially on Melting City

ViralOblivion
October 5th 2012


7679 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

my ipad loves sending shit twice i hate it



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy