Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Honestly it takes me about an hour max to write a review. Sometimes I get them done in ten minutes.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Anarchist, I just mean that people that review often prefer having time to prepare. I've written knee-jerk reviews, but much prefer having time to think about what's most important for me to say.

And no worries =]

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah Michael, same here. I just always have to think about what I need to emphasize in my review, which means taking time to listen to the album a decent bit. That is, if I care about the album a lot / if there's a decent amount to absorb.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



20220 Comments


Sometimes I get them done in ten minutes.

Seriously? Even with little editing it takes me ~45 minutes to write a 1000 word one. Although I do get distracted a lot

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Tyrael
October 5th 2012



20395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the fuck lol

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


The only album review I've really taken to plan and think about thoroughly to review was my Epicloud review. Other than that, I usually do better to listen to the album a lot and then just open up a word doc. and just write whatever comes to my head about the album.

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


Seriously? Even with little editing it takes me ~45 minutes to write a 1000 word one. Although I do get distracted a lot

My ten minute reviews are usually joke reviews.

MichaelSnoxall
October 5th 2012



12163 Comments


These are reviews I wrote in 20 minutes or less: http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/50300/Rush-Clockwork-Angels/

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/51275/Acres-Acres/

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/51008/The-Silent-Comedy-Common-Faults/

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/49646/Ne-Obliviscaris-Portal-of-I/

http://www.sputnikmusic.com/review/49172/Akerstache-Heritage-%28Of-Love%29/

Plus my Muse and Cynic reviews.

Rev
October 5th 2012



9292 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i'm so bad at writing



great review jacob. on the other hand this sucks

Tyrael
October 5th 2012



20395 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'great review jacob. on the other hand this sucks'

argh

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, awesome review. I kind of love this album, though I didn't really LOVE BTBAM before this, the only album I thoroughly enjoy in their discography other than this is Colors.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



11407 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Lol, all those insta-1s

Digging: Howls of Ebb - Vigils of the 3rd Eye

Emyay
October 5th 2012



4553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I actually enjoy The Great Misdirect the most out of their full-lengths. I'm in the majority, but I feel it was a very tightly-knit album, save Swim to the Moon."

Exactly this ^^ except I think you meant minority, since we're the only ones.




Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Thanks guys! It means a lot. :]

Emyay - ugh, haha yeah that's exactly what I meant. I switch those words up so much.

Dylan, you say your writing sucks but I remember that one blog post you sent me - I really liked it! Are you being too harsh on yourself?



menawati
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012



14508 Comments


May listen at some point but doubt I'll like it.

Slick review tho, pos'd.

Digging: Atomic Ape - Swarm

HighandDriving
October 5th 2012



3232 Comments


I'm surprised that I don't see higha ratings from you kids.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

menawati- I wasn't expecting to like this either, so maybe it will surprise you

Uranium
October 5th 2012



6635 Comments


I might check this out. The shorter song lengths sound appealing.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012



3273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude, the longer tracks on this album make the shorter songs look like shit. I recommend you listen to any of the more epic tracks on the album, you'll get a better taste for how awesome this album is.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012



9488 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The best long songs are the earliest ones on the album.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy