Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
October 5th 2012


21005 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'great review jacob. on the other hand this sucks'



argh

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed, awesome review. I kind of love this album, though I didn't really LOVE BTBAM before this, the only album I thoroughly enjoy in their discography other than this is Colors.

Emyay
October 5th 2012


6261 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I actually enjoy The Great Misdirect the most out of their full-lengths. I'm in the majority, but I feel it was a very tightly-knit album, save Swim to the Moon."



Exactly this ^^ except I think you meant minority, since we're the only ones.







Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10632 Comments


Thanks guys! It means a lot. :]

Emyay - ugh, haha yeah that's exactly what I meant. I switch those words up so much.

Dylan, you say your writing sucks but I remember that one blog post you sent me - I really liked it! Are you being too harsh on yourself?



menawati
October 5th 2012


16405 Comments


May listen at some point but doubt I'll like it.

Slick review tho, pos'd.

HighandDriving
October 5th 2012


3288 Comments


I'm surprised that I don't see higha ratings from you kids.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

menawati- I wasn't expecting to like this either, so maybe it will surprise you

Uranium
October 5th 2012


7489 Comments


I might check this out. The shorter song lengths sound appealing.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dude, the longer tracks on this album make the shorter songs look like shit. I recommend you listen to any of the more epic tracks on the album, you'll get a better taste for how awesome this album is.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10632 Comments


The best long songs are the earliest ones on the album.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012


8963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Lay your ghost to rest is like the greatest thing ever agreed.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10632 Comments


*** "Lay your ghost to rest is like the greatest thing ever compared to Melting City and Silent Flight, agreed."

Uranium
October 5th 2012


7489 Comments


Ok. I liked Telos but mainly just because of the jazzy breakdown in the middle.

Motiv3
October 5th 2012


8963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Sorry Omaha, that is not a correct fix ;).

Coketrain
October 5th 2012


40 Comments


Band is horrid.

DarkSideOfLucca
October 5th 2012


3422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I really love Melting City and Silent Flight, actually

BigPleb
October 5th 2012


45210 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Still not listened to this, only heard Colors by these guys and I digged that.

Jade
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10632 Comments


Yeah, I figured that from your comment!

And Motiv3, I would apologize but that misspelling of my name is horrid, man.

TheNotrap
October 5th 2012


8412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Nice work but the review, in my humble opinion, is too metaphorical and skips a deep musical analysis.

Album deserves a higher rating.

Digging: Flotsam and Jetsam - Flotsam and Jetsam

Motiv3
October 5th 2012


8963 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh shit, my bad Omaha, please accept my apology =[



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2016 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy