Between the Buried and Me The Parallax II: Future Sequence
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


"the amount of reviews this is getting is what I expected for gybe"

4? ;]

I understand what you mean, don't worry. I just had to make a funny.

I just mean when the latest 5 user reviews are for the same album and there's another 2 or 3 on the main page. Not saying it's a bad thing, it's just interesting what albums end up getting hyped

kitsch
October 5th 2012


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Its not interesting its completely predictable



If you didnt see this coming youve never spent more than 1 second on sputnikmusic.COM

fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


sorry let me rephrase that fucking statement for you then

of course this was gonna get them. I thoughe gybe and converge would too. but I guess prog wins out cos twiddle diddle diddle

ThunderNeutral21
October 5th 2012


3864 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

with your 5s u r in no place to insult prog

kitsch
October 5th 2012


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

What 5s?



Prog is gay



Fyi i dont listen to animal collective anymore those ratings are from 2009

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I know what you mean Anarchist. I feel the staffers on this site will discuss Godspeed more than the users, whereas the staffers here don't care for BTBAM but the users do.

fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


great comment

edit: that was aimed at progwanker

kitsch
October 5th 2012


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Yes so insightful

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Anarchist, you also have to consider the fact the Godspeed album came out of nowhere, whereas this album was planned and anticipated

fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


does that really make a difference? how long does it take people to write reviews?


kitsch
October 5th 2012


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Months

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

I planned this one out for a couple weeks, since I knew about when it'd be released. Yeah, it has more of an impact than you'd think - people don't really fancy writing knee-jerk reviews.

fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


yeah true i forget that people on this site start writing their reviews a few weeks before they've
heard the album

people don't really fancy writing knee-jerk reviews.

that's funny cos I'd say about 2/3 of my reviews are knee jerk ones that I didn't intend to write even
a day or so before I post it

fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


lol sorry that first part of the comment sounded so condescending after your comment but it was aimed sarcastically at what kitsch said

stop interrupting me >_>

mindleviticus
October 5th 2012


8467 Comments


FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOCCCCCKKKKKK YOOOOOOOOOOOUUUUU

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Anarchist, I just mean that people that review often prefer having time to prepare. I've written knee-jerk reviews, but much prefer having time to think about what's most important for me to say.



And no worries =]

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
October 5th 2012


10469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Yeah Michael, same here. I just always have to think about what I need to emphasize in my review, which means taking time to listen to the album a decent bit. That is, if I care about the album a lot / if there's a decent amount to absorb.

fish.
October 5th 2012


22379 Comments


Sometimes I get them done in ten minutes.

Seriously? Even with little editing it takes me ~45 minutes to write a 1000 word one. Although I do get distracted a lot

Tyrael
October 5th 2012


20988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the fuck lol

Rev
October 5th 2012


9467 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

i'm so bad at writing







great review jacob. on the other hand this sucks



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy