Godspeed You! Black Emperor 'Allelujah! Don't Bend! Ascend!
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I suppose

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Haven't heard it enough to decide

middle eastern phrasing in the first track rules hard

That emotional guitar tone and trems and that repeating riff with them harmonics I think in Drift Fire damn probably the best

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Towards the middle of Mladic, the guitar riffin

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Middle eastern type scale idk

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sounds a bit jewish

I mean the scale the notes are based around bro

AStableReference
October 5th 2012


2124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The track was originally titled Albanian and is now possibly named after Ratko Mladić, so southeastern European influence would make sense.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


51197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah

Aids
October 5th 2012


24180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"Their Helicopters' Sing is off the chain"



agreed but the incorrect punctuation is really bugging me.

Digging: The Mountain Goats - Beat the Champ

AStableReference
October 5th 2012


2124 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe they are really talking about a sing that belongs to some helicopters

LilLioness
October 5th 2012


2863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

4.3 for me. I really enjoy most of it. I don't dig "Helicopters", though. Too deliberately ear-rapey.

Aids
October 5th 2012


24180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

the show was fan fucking tastic silent, minus all the teenage scene fags

zaruyache
October 6th 2012


8291 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm glad the scene kiddos didn't ruin the show for you. As if they could.

Aids
October 6th 2012


24180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Riff he wad talking about a different show. Im not even going to say which band youll just ridicule me.

Uranium
October 6th 2012


7380 Comments


this had a few good moments

Ire
October 6th 2012


41851 Comments


tuwlol naidanac ton mi

Ire
October 6th 2012


41851 Comments


dxiaecckmjeeeee

Ire
October 6th 2012


41851 Comments


wooh

Uranium
October 6th 2012


7380 Comments


there was a half ass riff somewhere thirty mins in, i was like "that's kinda cool" and that about sums this up

Aids
October 6th 2012


24180 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

yeah it was pogrom



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy