The Story So Far Under Soil and Dirt
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LifeAsAChipmunk
October 5th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

why would you think kids making pop punk music are rich?



rich families tend not to go the bum route of being in a band.

LifeAsAChipmunk
October 5th 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah they'd probably be taught to enjoy, love, and learn to play classical music, if not dadrock.



few privledged people would want to give up a life of luxary for life on the road being a dirty poor band member.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
October 5th 2012


20758 Comments


"Review is ok" why don't u right one better buddy ;D

Digging: The Kinks - Muswell Hillbillies

joshieboy12345
February 26th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

People that criticise reviews, yet don't write any themselves. Hypocrites.

nononsense
March 8th 2013


3472 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Didn't know you revied this, Atari. Good job as usual, pos.

NightProwler
September 27th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Concert with these guys tonight. Should be epic!

Digging: Poison the Well - You Come Before You

joshieboy12345
September 27th 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I can't wait to see these guys.

NightProwler
September 27th 2013


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Shit, just checked out their setlist from Antwerp three days ago.



1.Small Talk

2.States and Minds

3.Roam

4.Daughters

5.All Wrong

6.Bad Luck

7.High Regard

8.Four Years

9.The Glass

10.Empty Space

11.Quicksand





Holy fuck

itsalltherage
November 9th 2013


595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'M GETTING TOO OLD FOR THIS

LifeAsAChipmunk
November 9th 2013


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

People that criticise reviews, yet don't write any themselves. Hypocrites.


males calling girls unattractive, yet aren't girls themselves. hypocrites.



people calling a football or any sports team horrible, yet aren't in a sports team themselves. hypocrites



people calling a football or any sports team horrible, yet don't even play such sport ever or couldn't play to save their lives. hypocrites.



people calling a band horrible, yet aren't in a band themselves. hypocrites.



people calling their mom's cooking bad, yet can't/don't cook themselves. hypocrites.



should I go on?

TooManyFriends
December 2nd 2013


1184 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No Closure on that setlist? No Right Here? No Swords and Pens? Mannn

joshieboy12345
December 3rd 2013


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

If they would just play every song on this and WYDS that'd be good.

joshieboy12345
February 6th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Seeing these guys twice in 4 days. Too keen.

NightProwler
February 6th 2014


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Twice? Cool, they change their setlists by several numbers every second or third night. They didn't do "Small Talk" when I saw them, though :[

joshieboy12345
February 6th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Soundwave in Sydney on the Sunday, then a sidewave with Mayday Parade at this cool little bar called The Metro on the Wednesday night.

Joejk3
February 20th 2014


119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Can somebody please show me an album with hooks as catchy as this?

Preferably with vocals similar to Parker's.

Only album I've found that comes close is Direct Hit's latest.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
February 20th 2014


20758 Comments


just listen to the new album by the hotelier, it's amazing. Same with their debut. Don't really think they sound like The Story So Far though :/

joshieboy12345
February 20th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Half hour set at Soundwave and hopefully an hour at the sidewave. SO FUCKING KEEN. FUCK.

joshieboy12345
February 28th 2014


5377 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've got laryngitis because of these guys. Worth it.

SHAKEandBAKE
April 5th 2014


1312 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This has become one of my favorite albums of all time. You can just feel Parker's frustration.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy