Cryptopsy Cryptopsy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2012


21454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

shut up kill

Digging: Aspherium - The Fall of Therenia

Funeralopolis
October 26th 2012


11560 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

haven't actually seen anyone put forward a decent explanation for why this is bad besides the vocals.

Digging: Deep Puddle Dynamics - The Taste of Rain...Why Kneel

KILL
October 26th 2012


71957 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yea would prob be a 3 with non abysmal vocals

Digging: Exodus - Blood In, Blood Out

RutseyLives2
October 26th 2012


229 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

gay queef pussy shit

Tyrael
October 27th 2012


20899 Comments


a 3.4 average are you kidding me

AskAak
October 27th 2012


77 Comments


agreed


evilford
October 27th 2012


22813 Comments


lol

Digging: Burial (NL) - Relinquished Souls

Solbrave
January 10th 2013


282 Comments


See, when I listen to this I think I'd give it a 3.5-4

Then I listen to None so Vile and want to 3 it. I'll give it the benefit of the doubt only cause I really really really really really really really love Red-Skinned Scapegoat.

Digging: Horrendous - Ecdysis

Hawks
February 2nd 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How in the fuck does this have a 3.7 average?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


21454 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Should be higher agreed

apert
February 2nd 2013


3040 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah its really not as bad as you guys are making it out to be

TrantaLocked
February 10th 2013


1528 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty interesting.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's awesome.

Digging: Off Minor - The Heat Death of the Universe

Thor
February 19th 2013


10200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The vocals are just kind of there and don't really distract from the fact that most of the riffs are pretty fucking awesome.

idk I just feel like since The Unspoken King no one wants to give this band a fair listen ever again

TheNotrap
February 19th 2013


8108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I would say since None So Vile...

Digging: Threshold - For The Journey

Thor
February 19th 2013


10200 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah true. Lord Worm is still amazing but come on people, even he couldn't save Once Was Not from being kinda meh. It's all bout DEM RIFFZ

TheNotrap
February 19th 2013


8108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yep.


Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

idk I just feel like since The Unspoken King no one wants to give this band a fair listen ever again
[2]

It's suddenly cool to hate Cryptopsy now.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


14722 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also Once Was Not was really ehh, but I'd say this just pips Whisper so yeah, what NoTrap said.

TheNotrap
February 19th 2013


8108 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"It's suddenly cool to hate Cryptopsy now."
Cryptopsy, Suffocation,...extreme metal has a very conservative fanbase.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy