Cryptopsy Cryptopsy
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
October 26th 2012


21618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

shut up kill

Digging: Soen - Tellurian

Funeralopolis
October 26th 2012


11752 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

haven't actually seen anyone put forward a decent explanation for why this is bad besides the vocals.

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

KILL
October 26th 2012


72086 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

yea would prob be a 3 with non abysmal vocals

Digging: Steve Hackett - Out of the Tunnel's Mouth

RutseyLives2
October 26th 2012


229 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

gay queef pussy shit

Tyrael
October 27th 2012


20945 Comments


a 3.4 average are you kidding me

Digging: Azealia Banks - Broke With Expensive Taste

AskAak
October 27th 2012


77 Comments


agreed


evilford
October 27th 2012


22907 Comments


lol

Solbrave
January 10th 2013


317 Comments


See, when I listen to this I think I'd give it a 3.5-4

Then I listen to None so Vile and want to 3 it. I'll give it the benefit of the doubt only cause I really really really really really really really love Red-Skinned Scapegoat.

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

Hawks
February 2nd 2013


35838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

How in the fuck does this have a 3.7 average?

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
February 2nd 2013


21618 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Should be higher agreed

apert
February 2nd 2013


3056 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah its really not as bad as you guys are making it out to be

Digging: Run the Jewels - Run the Jewels 2

TrantaLocked
February 10th 2013


1555 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Pretty interesting.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's awesome.

Digging: Kashiwa Daisuke - 9 Songs

Thor
February 19th 2013


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The vocals are just kind of there and don't really distract from the fact that most of the riffs are pretty fucking awesome.

idk I just feel like since The Unspoken King no one wants to give this band a fair listen ever again

TheNotrap
February 19th 2013


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I would say since None So Vile...

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Endless River

Thor
February 19th 2013


10202 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah true. Lord Worm is still amazing but come on people, even he couldn't save Once Was Not from being kinda meh. It's all bout DEM RIFFZ

TheNotrap
February 19th 2013


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yep.


Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

idk I just feel like since The Unspoken King no one wants to give this band a fair listen ever again
[2]

It's suddenly cool to hate Cryptopsy now.

Jacquibim
Contributing Reviewer
February 19th 2013


15004 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also Once Was Not was really ehh, but I'd say this just pips Whisper so yeah, what NoTrap said.

TheNotrap
February 19th 2013


8121 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"It's suddenly cool to hate Cryptopsy now."
Cryptopsy, Suffocation,...extreme metal has a very conservative fanbase.




You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy