Mono For My Parents
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Photon
September 9th 2012



1288 Comments


This is really boring, The new 'Leech' album has to be one of the best post rock released this year.

Digging: Pink Floyd - The Final Cut

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 9th 2012



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Nope, Dirty Three has the best so far.

Digging: Saintseneca - Dark Arc

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This is really boring, The new 'Leech' album has to be one of the best post rock released this year.


listening now, thank you for this, it's really good

Digging: Triptykon - Melana Chasmata

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2012



9468 Comments


I was going to review that Leech album when it first came out, but forgot about it. Damn it, could have gotten more people on that one.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

it's easily the best post-rock this year so far, oh man :]

Fluttertrank
September 9th 2012



16939 Comments


yeah this is boring

Digging: Xanthochroid - Blessed He With Boils

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

oh my god on the last track of leech

this is seriously aoty material oh shit

you're my hero photon :]

StrangerofSorts
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2012



2675 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

wut

minty901
September 10th 2012



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

will check out leech tonight.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
September 11th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

leech is legit my aoty so far :]

Dreamflight
September 11th 2012



1760 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"atoma's new album is great and that has post-rock ties."

True

Anyway this still rules.


dnpnts
September 16th 2012



63 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

watched them play these songs (minus the last) two nights in a row in Toronto/Montreal... the album really doesn't do them enough justice. Listening to the album again afterwards you appreciate it more

FadedSun
September 17th 2012



1144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I still haven't listened to the album in full, but that concert was fucking awesome.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
September 17th 2012



10553 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Seeing them on Wednesday. As much as I enjoy this record I hope they play some older stuff : /

FadedSun
September 17th 2012



1144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

They did play older songs, and they opened the show with 3 songs from the new album. They ended with an older song, but I can't remember which album it was from.

dnpnts
September 19th 2012



63 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

closed with Everlasting Light... only song that differed b/w the two nights was Follow the Map for Sabbath

FadedSun
September 22nd 2012



1144 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Finally had a chance to listen to the album in full. The songs are much different with the orchestra. I think I may have liked hearing them better live without the orchestra. Yeah, it's more of the same Mono, but I still really enjoyed it. Solid release.

Skimaskcheck
December 5th 2012



2360 Comments


saw Mono the other night, one of the best shows i've ever been to

minty901
December 8th 2012



1913 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

saw them last night in leicester cathedral. incredible. best musical experience of my life. the songs missed NOTHING without the orchestra. in fact they were so good it made me wonder why they bother with strings at all. legend was beyond incredible. ashes in the snow just overwhelmed me. everlasting light and pure as snow were the emotional epicentres of the show. phenomenal. nobody should miss these guys if they come near you.

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
December 8th 2012



8581 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

in fact they were so good it made me wonder why they bother with strings at all.


and my problem with this album becomes bright as day



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy