Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
August 28th 2012



27062 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

dude be careful you're gonna get banned!

deathofasalesman
August 28th 2012



5812 Comments


Ad hominem is the best kind of argument.

a7c7e7
August 28th 2012



36 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great review, the godspeed comparisons were ok though i would like to see more comparisons to their back catalogue instead. but you made me want to check this out.

Aids
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2012



23798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

ploymath tried to convince me to get this by overdoing it with the gybe comparisons cause he knows I worship them and that i dont generally dig post-punk

even though he's apparently a LIAR i still plan on getting this when I can

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2012



6366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review Sowing. Album is immense but so elegant at the same time. I love it.

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012



15340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks guys, glad you like the album and the review

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Abattoir Blues/The Lyre of Orpheus

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2012



6366 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why do you even care?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012



15340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

He's a troll. Its his job to get a rise out of people, and i'm guessing a staff over reaction scores big points

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012



15340 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Get back under your bridge

MichaelSnoxall
August 28th 2012



12163 Comments


Much like Taylor Swift's 2008 breakout album Fearless, powerviolence behemoths Iron Lung's latest also has track titles and cover art. Curiously though, where Taylor opts to let her boobs and sparkly dresses do the talking on her album cover, Iron Lung opts to display a picture of a dead guy lying on the sidewalk.


I know I'm late on this, but the point is that this album has a lot of Post-Rock tendencies and comparing this to a GY!BE record isn't that far fetched at all. Your little anecdote was funny, but I don't see why it's a problem at all.

Mainly aimed at Graveyard now: You're not as smart as you think you are.

MichaelSnoxall
August 28th 2012



12163 Comments


Anyways, good review.

Oathbreaker
August 28th 2012



1649 Comments


How can sowing make comparisons to their older stuff if he hasn't heard them. This is now pitchfork-core so he has to review it doesn't mean he's a fan

MichaelSnoxall
August 28th 2012



12163 Comments


How can sowing make comparisons to their older stuff if he hasn't heard them.


Pretty sure Sowing said he has heard a few of their older albums.

Oathbreaker
August 28th 2012



1649 Comments


then he's weird

5 classic
blink-182 blink-182
Brand New Daisy
Deftones Diamond Eyes
Muse Absolution

"Each song contributes something alluring that adds to the album's mystique"
bahahahah is dis ninja srs

MichaelSnoxall
August 28th 2012



12163 Comments


muse suck agreed

Xenophanes
Emeritus
August 28th 2012



10585 Comments


Just don't see what everyone else does. Those mammoth songs feel so insubstantial, and the second song on the first disc is downright atrocious.

Digging: United Nations - The Next Four Years

MichaelSnoxall
August 28th 2012



12163 Comments


Just don't see what everyone else does. Those mammoth songs feel so insubstantial, and the second song on the first disc is downright atrocious.


OMG U JUS DUN GET IT!


Or you need to be a Swans fanboy.

Xenophanes
Emeritus
August 28th 2012



10585 Comments


You can do better, base. You're slipping as of late.

robin
Emeritus
August 28th 2012



4241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah i can't get into this

robin
Emeritus
August 28th 2012



4241 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

low standards (more like no standards) + no musical experience (less than 9 hours of music a day) = staff position assured


we also have to sign a contract assuring our employers that we refuse to be challenged by music



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy