Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Aids
August 28th 2012


24181 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

ploymath tried to convince me to get this by overdoing it with the gybe comparisons cause he knows I worship them and that i dont generally dig post-punk



even though he's apparently a LIAR i still plan on getting this when I can

Digging: Hop Along - Painted Shut

clercqie
August 28th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good review Sowing. Album is immense but so elegant at the same time. I love it.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012


18535 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Thanks guys, glad you like the album and the review

clercqie
August 28th 2012


6515 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Why do you even care?

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012


18535 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

He's a troll. Its his job to get a rise out of people, and i'm guessing a staff over reaction scores big points

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012


18535 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Get back under your bridge

Oathbreaker
August 28th 2012


1648 Comments


How can sowing make comparisons to their older stuff if he hasn't heard them. This is now pitchfork-core so he has to review it doesn't mean he's a fan

Oathbreaker
August 28th 2012


1648 Comments


then he's weird

5 classic
blink-182 blink-182
Brand New Daisy
Deftones Diamond Eyes
Muse Absolution

"Each song contributes something alluring that adds to the album's mystique"
bahahahah is dis ninja srs

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012


10750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Just don't see what everyone else does. Those mammoth songs feel so insubstantial, and the second song on the first disc is downright atrocious.

Xenophanes
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012


10750 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

You can do better, base. You're slipping as of late.

robin
Emeritus
August 28th 2012


4282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

yeah i can't get into this

robin
Emeritus
August 28th 2012


4282 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

low standards (more like no standards) + no musical experience (less than 9 hours of music a day) = staff position assured




we also have to sign a contract assuring our employers that we refuse to be challenged by music

Pentagon
August 28th 2012


1998 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Those mammoth songs feel so insubstantial, and the second song on the first disc is downright atrocious."

Nah that songs pretty good

DoubtGin
August 28th 2012


6761 Comments


AOTY

DoubtGin
August 28th 2012


6761 Comments


best band ever

kingsoby1
Emeritus
August 28th 2012


4966 Comments


This thread is lunacy lunacy lunacy lunacy lunacy

LifeAsAChipmunk
August 28th 2012


4854 Comments


I've avoided this for a while now. I don't think I'll like it that much.

ProjectFreak
August 28th 2012


1569 Comments


I might have to try this, but I usually don't have the patience for massive opuses like this...

Great review though Sowing.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 28th 2012


20571 Comments


"For those of us that consume music like it's water"

I love it.

Digging: Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Piano Concerto No. 1 in B? Minor

Aspenshadow
August 28th 2012


313 Comments


Nothing about this album is engaging.

At all.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy