Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
hiyabootchie
May 16th 2014


362 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Avatar is up there. Kinda reminds me of a Tool song.

TheBarber
May 16th 2014


2052 Comments


Avatar is the track on this record I like the less tbh, track progression and vox always leave me a lil' cold

Digging: Low Roar - 0

ethos
June 3rd 2014


1848 Comments


http://a2.mzstatic.com/us/r1000/063/Purple/v4/74/94/7e/74947e64-767c-7fe6-ad7a-f7938155df30/mzl.xsseftgn.480x480-75.jpg

FearThyEvil
June 29th 2014


12690 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Mother of the World would be perfect if it wasn't for the vox's at 3:00. Extremely irritating that really just takes me out of the song. Also, ignore my rating because it's going to go up soon enough.

SharkTooth
June 29th 2014


5885 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

@treeqt
just for the record, Skittles are just fruit flavored candies that look like M&Ms

Digging: Dr. Dre - The Chronic

DrGonzo1937
June 30th 2014


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I think I prefer this to new one[2]

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


11419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a really strange and interesting listen so far. DEFINITELY won't finish in one sitting lol. At
least on my first go through. But this is cool so far.

Uranium
July 7th 2014


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i've listened to the t/t way too many times

Trophycase
July 7th 2014


204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's my least favorite track!

Uranium
July 7th 2014


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i can see why there are so many other tracks that are brilliant

Trophycase
July 7th 2014


204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's true. Not sure which one's my fav... probably between Avatar, Piece of the Sky, or MoTW. Apostate and Song for a Warrior are close behind. 93 Ave B Blues is just... sounds like free jazz rape... no joke.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


11419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Downloading the hell out of this. I can already tell this is gonna be awesome headphones music. The
title track is like a sprawling descent into madness like FUCK.

Uranium
July 7th 2014


7256 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

art for your ears

jtswope
July 7th 2014


2447 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Title track is the best Trophy!

Wadlez
July 7th 2014


4651 Comments


Have enjoyed this. Wish I had more time lately to jam 2 hour albums!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


11419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's pretty disturbing not gonna lie. I'd say the title track is a good place to stop once it's done lol

DrGonzo1937
July 8th 2014


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0


Have enjoyed this. Wish I had more time lately to jam 2 hour albums!


Very true, and it's an album best enjoyed in it's entirety.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2014


11419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Avatar is a pretty sweet song.

DrGonzo1937
July 9th 2014


6504 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All sweet jams, man

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


11419 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've come to te conclusion that this really isn't anything I could listen to casually like some people on here. I've every song was like avatar and the album was a bit shorter it'd be a different story. However, as a work of art, goddamn I appreciate it. Gira has one hell of an imagination.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy