Swans The Seer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jtswope
July 7th 2014


2573 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Title track is the best Trophy!

Wadlez
July 7th 2014


4704 Comments


Have enjoyed this. Wish I had more time lately to jam 2 hour albums!

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 7th 2014


12363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty disturbing not gonna lie. I'd say the title track is a good place to stop once it's done lol

DrGonzo1937
July 8th 2014


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0


Have enjoyed this. Wish I had more time lately to jam 2 hour albums!


Very true, and it's an album best enjoyed in it's entirety.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 8th 2014


12363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Avatar is a pretty sweet song.

DrGonzo1937
July 9th 2014


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All sweet jams, man

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


12363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I've come to te conclusion that this really isn't anything I could listen to casually like some people on here. I've every song was like avatar and the album was a bit shorter it'd be a different story. However, as a work of art, goddamn I appreciate it. Gira has one hell of an imagination.

DrGonzo1937
July 9th 2014


7374 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Gira is a genius

TheBarber
July 9th 2014


2448 Comments


t/t is probs my fav of theirs

Digging: Burning Black Wizard split Gneiss Rock - Klingenberg Am Main

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


12363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yea for the most part that song is awesome. I wish it had more moments like the like 5 minutes of it. That riff and the drumming is pretty memorable.

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


12363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Actually, the whole album is really haha

Artuma
July 9th 2014


17026 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

t/t is monumental

the seer returns is so freaking cool tho, i think it's my favorite off here

Digging: Kidcrash - Jokes

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
July 9th 2014


12363 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In fact that's lots of moments I wish this album had more of. Like the beautiful post rocky part of A Piece of the Sky.

The strange thing is, the title track is one of the best tracks on the album but it also reveals the albums biggest flaws too haha

TheBarber
July 9th 2014


2448 Comments


I couldn't imagine it any other way in the end too

Cimnele
July 9th 2014


360 Comments


thread now takes as long to read as this album takes to get going

Arcade
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2014


3592 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that fucking crescendo in "Avatar" makes my dick hard

Digging: Pond (AUS) - Man, It Feels like Space Again

Chrisjon89
July 18th 2014


3833 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

only heard this twice in full but I absolutely love A Piece Of The Sky.

Spokklett
July 25th 2014


113 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Got my hands on the LP and once you get used to the tracklist it actually works better I think.

jtswope
August 11th 2014


2573 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Either way it's a masterpiece.

Flugmorph
August 13th 2014


1703 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

93 Ave. B Blues is the scariest shit i've ever heard in my life. Shat my pants twice

Digging: Porcupine Tree - In Absentia



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy