Yellowcard Southern Air
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lol I'm definitely not trying to compete just really enjoying the album so decided to review it

Digging: Transit - Joyride

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Nash, just read your review for The Early November and it was really good. I'm gonna have to check it out I haven't heard TEN since the drive-thru days.

nash1311
August 9th 2012


1754 Comments


You will love it. Whole thing was streaming on youtube, check their news posts and grab that link and see if its still there

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bumped this up to a 4. Just get's better with each listen.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
August 9th 2012


16412 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Review is pretty shaky, but it's only your 4th one so I guess it isn't too bad.

I don't get how Paper Walls is experimental, and I disagree with your statement that the last 4 tracks don't live up to the first half.

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Tyrael
August 9th 2012


20899 Comments


awful band


nash1311
August 9th 2012


1754 Comments


^ Meeee too.

nash1311
August 9th 2012


1754 Comments


You fucking ninja'd me again.

Tyrael
August 9th 2012


20899 Comments


How anyone could type that slow is beyond me

nash1311
August 9th 2012


1754 Comments


It isn't typing slow it's not being in the thread. And don't be rude to me

Tyrael
August 9th 2012


20899 Comments


Wait

how am I being rude?

nash1311
August 9th 2012


1754 Comments


You're calling me slow and that cuts me deep. And you just changed your avatar and it mind fucked me

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Sowing, exactly what do you mean by shaky? Any advice on how I can make the review better would be great. And I'm not saying Paper Walls is a staight up experimental record but I thought Lights and Sounds and PW were different than Yellowcards other ablums it seems like they were trying to try out a new sound.

Tyrael
August 9th 2012


20899 Comments


'You're calling me slow and that cuts me deep.'

Eh? Well sorry I didn't mean to offend you...

And ye I'm trying to find a good avatar, the search isn't going too well

nash1311
August 9th 2012


1754 Comments


I'm joking. Do an avatar of Devin Townsend's naked head

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Sowing edited the second paragraph a little bit there was a sentence on there that was too long. Let me know if you think it looks better or worse. I know your going to review this and put my review to shame but I still appreciate the feedback : )

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also, you say you don't agree with my statement about the last 4 tracks but you said "Ten" was one of their worst tracks. I stated that they are still good tracks they just don't quite match the quality of the first half : )

MisanthropicElf
August 9th 2012


98 Comments


The way everyone is hyping this up, I might just check it out.

Atari
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2012


19918 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@Elf if you like Yellowcard this won't disappoint.

KSK1
August 9th 2012


4090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm glad to see positive things being said about this. I had high hopes and havent had a chance to hear it yet.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy