Nas Life Is Good
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Prodigal
August 21st 2012


52 Comments


The problem with Nas is why the fuck would I listen to this when I could listen to Illmatic? Or It was written? Or just Ether on repeat?

Sleaper
August 21st 2012


3438 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"The problem with Nas is why the fuck would I listen to this when I could listen to Illmatic?"


so trueee

Storm In A Teacup
August 21st 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

wow you suck at life

808muzik
August 31st 2012


972 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I love maybe three or four tracks on here, the rest is just eh. Nas is always good though, even on the weaker tracks.

Storm In A Teacup
August 31st 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You gotta be ascended to fully understand.

Khailen
September 10th 2012


22 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Jay-Z is still ahead of Nas even in recent times, this made him closer but wasn't enough
AG>Life Is Good
WTT>Distant Relatives
Untitled>The Blueprint 3

qwe3
September 10th 2012


21369 Comments


Lol watch the throne was horrible

ShadowRemains
September 10th 2012


21566 Comments


man dat shit cray

Khailen
September 10th 2012


22 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Sorry I forgot, speaking long bars about your lifetime>music with amazing production, good flow and at times even good lyrics..... fillers aside.

Oh wait sorry about that I was ghostwriting for life is good 2, my bad.

Name me one song on Distant Relatives better than Murder to Excellence or No Church In The Wild. Nas does have one thing over Jay though.... his R&B collab was a lot better.

I guess the NaSis invaded this site too, sorry boss, Stillmatic best album of all time, Nasir Jones the goat.... Illmatic is good too (even though I secretly never listened too Illmatic or It Was Written).

On a serious note though, answer the question I asked about Watch The Throne vs Distant Relatives.

ShadowRemains
September 10th 2012


21566 Comments


I guess the NaSis invaded this site too, sorry boss, Stillmatic best album of all time, Nasir Jones the goat.... Illmatic is good too (even though I secretly never listened too Illmatic or It Was Written).


what the fuck are you talking about

and it doesn't matter cuz illmatic > any jay-z album

snoopdogg6969
September 11th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

It Was Written was just as good or better than Illmatic depending on your mood. People always get so caught up in "classic albums", illmatic was good but it's not that fucking good. damn. people are making better albums, nas included.

snoopdogg6969
September 11th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

The lyrics are really boring... hes got nothin but bragger raps and stuff he used to do 15 years ago
JJ DOOM and Eligh's album are much better than this I think.

Storm In A Teacup
September 13th 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

You all have opinions and my opinion of your opinions is that they are sucky fuck opinions.

snoopdogg6969
September 14th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

if only we were all as evolved and enlightened as Ricky Williams

Storm In A Teacup
September 14th 2012


13221 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

But you're not so suck myyyy diiiiiiiiiiiicccckk

snoopdogg6969
September 19th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"WTT>Distant Relatives"

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! lol

snoopdogg6969
September 19th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

what has the world come to when people rate WTT higher than Distant Relatives? Im scared.

snoopdogg6969
September 19th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

"Name me one song on Distant Relatives better than Murder to Excellence or No Church In The Wild"

well i got sick of those songs, as well as every other song on the album besides Welcome to the Jungle in about 5-10 listens.

friends, count ya blesssings, strong will continue, patience, tribal war... best music i've heard in years, u sure u understand Damian Marley? I never liked the album before I could understand him

kingsoby1
Emeritus
September 19th 2012


4955 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

distant relatives is cool, but gets real samey after a while. nothing beats the opening track

snoopdogg6969
September 19th 2012


419 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the opening track is more of a club-party song. the rest are way different. tribal war, friends, patience, count ya blessings and strong will continue have mindblowing lyrics and production, i really think a lot of people aren't hearing Damian Marley's lyrics. i used to have the same opinion of it sounding too similiar before I read/memorized his lyrics



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy