Lamb of God As the Palaces Burn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
someguest
August 21st 2011



20286 Comments


album rules

Digging: Your Old Droog - Your Old Droog

Timmons
January 8th 2012



561 Comments


the breakdown in ruin is so good!

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012



4814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

forgot how cool this was

MO
January 19th 2012



18228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their best, everyone wanks to ashes which is just below this. I like how this one still had a raw sound. Plus Blood Junkie man.

Digging: Immolation - Dawn of Possession

KILL
January 19th 2012



70573 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

m/

Digging: Gal Costa - Gal Costa

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012



4814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah this is their best by far. hell yea, fucking 11th hour and for your malice omg, so much nostalgia

MO
January 19th 2012



18228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/ I remember seeing them in '04 during the sounds of the underground tour. They headlined, Chimera played, Unearth I think, Opeth, Strapping Young Lad, Poison the Well, such a good time. Just as their set started I found a bag of doobs on the ground and lit up to, such memories.

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012



4814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet man, didnt opeth have hoglan on drums for that tour too? fucking m/

MO
January 19th 2012



18228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea, lopez was there but that was when he really started feeling like shit, hoglan killed

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012



4814 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

miss lopez a lot, wish he was still in the band

JokineAugustus
April 25th 2012



5681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Vigil is Lamb of God's best song in my opinion. Probably one of my favorite metal songs ever.

Digging: The Chariot - One Wing

infernalruin
April 25th 2012



57 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ruin is one of the best songs ever.

BigPleb
May 18th 2012



33987 Comments


This is great, still my favoured release from these guys. Ruin's drum fill around 2:50 is fucking insanity.

Digging: Opeth - Pale Communion

MO
May 18th 2012



18228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ that was one of the first things I really learned on the drums in terms of sweet fills, their best album easily

BassDemon333
May 18th 2012



3350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah this is easily their most intense and raw release, every song on here is just awesome and Vigil is such a great way to close the album.

MO
May 18th 2012



18228 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all about blood junkie man holy shit rules

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 18th 2012



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole album is a kick in the teeth

BassDemon333
May 18th 2012



3350 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is also probably Randy's best vocal performance ever

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 18th 2012



7970 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

YankeeDudel
July 14th 2012



9305 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In Honor of false metal everywhere. This album is my 1000th rating.

m/ on fuckers.

Digging: DJ Spooky - Songs Of A Dead Dreamer



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy