Lamb of God As the Palaces Burn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
someguest
August 21st 2011


21390 Comments


album rules

Digging: Pet Shop Boys - Please

Timmons
January 8th 2012


561 Comments


the breakdown in ruin is so good!

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012


4815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

forgot how cool this was

MO
January 19th 2012


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their best, everyone wanks to ashes which is just below this. I like how this one still had a raw sound. Plus Blood Junkie man.

KILL
January 19th 2012


72280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

m/

Digging: Throwing Muses - Throwing Muses

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012


4815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

nah this is their best by far. hell yea, fucking 11th hour and for your malice omg, so much nostalgia

MO
January 19th 2012


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

m/ I remember seeing them in '04 during the sounds of the underground tour. They headlined, Chimera played, Unearth I think, Opeth, Strapping Young Lad, Poison the Well, such a good time. Just as their set started I found a bag of doobs on the ground and lit up to, such memories.

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012


4815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet man, didnt opeth have hoglan on drums for that tour too? fucking m/

MO
January 19th 2012


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

yea, lopez was there but that was when he really started feeling like shit, hoglan killed

fsharptrit0ne
January 19th 2012


4815 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

miss lopez a lot, wish he was still in the band

JokineAugustus
April 25th 2012


6585 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Vigil is Lamb of God's best song in my opinion. Probably one of my favorite metal songs ever.

Digging: Alpinist - Minus.Mensch

infernalruin
April 25th 2012


57 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

ruin is one of the best songs ever.

BigPleb
May 18th 2012


37920 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is great, still my favoured release from these guys. Ruin's drum fill around 2:50 is fucking insanity.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

MO
May 18th 2012


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ that was one of the first things I really learned on the drums in terms of sweet fills, their best album easily

BassDemon333
May 18th 2012


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah this is easily their most intense and raw release, every song on here is just awesome and Vigil is such a great way to close the album.

MO
May 18th 2012


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

all about blood junkie man holy shit rules

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 18th 2012


8021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole album is a kick in the teeth

BassDemon333
May 18th 2012


3415 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

This is also probably Randy's best vocal performance ever

Curse.
Contributing Reviewer
May 18th 2012


8021 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

agreed

YankeeDudel
July 14th 2012


9313 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

In Honor of false metal everywhere. This album is my 1000th rating.

m/ on fuckers.

Digging: Taj Mahal Travellers - August 1974



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy