Frank Ocean Channel Orange
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tarkus
July 17th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is still growing on me so much. Definitely took a lot of spins to get my head around the album but it's really worth it

this

cliiint
July 17th 2012



454 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

needs more earol

plane
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2012



6073 Comments


nick?

Calculate
July 18th 2012



1135 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

sierra leone is so sick

NorwichScene
July 18th 2012



1340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

He sounds like a mix of Mos Def and Usher. Its decent, some of the lyrics are a bit questionable though

tkxxx7
July 18th 2012



6146 Comments


questionable?


My favorite part on the whole album is in Pyramids near the beginning, "run, run, run, come back for my glory. Bring her back to me...."

I don't know why but it gets me every time.

But uh yeah album rules, 4-4.5/5

MalleusMaleficarum
July 18th 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fantastic part yeah

Fort23
July 18th 2012



2469 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Bring her BACK to mee

And questionable my asshole, these lyrics are the business

tarkus
July 18th 2012



5560 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i swear i bumped this to a 4

chambered49
July 18th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

loving this

Gyromania
July 18th 2012



14647 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Good man. Can't get enough of this lately.

NorwichScene
July 19th 2012



1340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Forrest Gump: I know you wouldn't hurt a beetle, but you're so buff & so strong



Tyrael
July 19th 2012



20394 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Upon release, channel ORANGE received general critical acclaim. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from selected mainstream critics, the album received an average score of 92 based on 27 reviews, which indicates "universal acclaim", also making it the highest scoring R&B release ever.

ahh wikipedia

Digging: Lantlos - Melting Sun

MalleusMaleficarum
July 19th 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Forrest Gump: I know you wouldn't hurt a beetle, but you're so buff & so strong"

whats your point

NorwichScene
July 19th 2012



1340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gay lyrics

cirq
July 19th 2012



9257 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still got a boner for this

joshuahuntkc
July 19th 2012



1512 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just sat down and listened to the whole thing straight through last night. Dug just about everything on it, however in my personal opinion pyramaids is overated, their are much better tracks on here, but it is a good song, just to me not the best.

kingsoby1
Emeritus
July 19th 2012



4829 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

pyramids is wtf

Digging: Nmesh - Dream Sequins®

MalleusMaleficarum
July 19th 2012



12189 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Gay lyrics"

amazing

Counterfeit
July 20th 2012



17819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

i mean damn
so good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy