House Of Heroes Cold Hard Want
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HypedMerchant
July 25th 2012


333 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nah, they weren't the singles, at least I don't think they were. I just picked two random songs to listen to haha

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
July 26th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ahh, the old random listens... I do that too, but I alwaysend up choosing track 3 for some reason.

MentalityOfA
August 27th 2012


1213 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Really strong release.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 2nd 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They must have been working out in the gym.

castleberry
September 2nd 2012


8 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

so good live though

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 2nd 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hoping to get a chance to see them soon. I'm not even sure they've ever been to Australia.

Eko
September 3rd 2012


2119 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

theyre pretty solid live nothing to die for though

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That would have been my guess, but many bands who play not too dissimilar music (say Biffy Clyro & Anberlin) usually surprise me when 1st seeing them live as they can be heavier than their recorded sound.

Ecnalzen
October 10th 2012


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Just picked this up, really liking it so far. Suspect is a great track.

Cygnatti
October 10th 2012


21353 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

rules

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not sold on 'Suspect', but this does indeed rule. Still surprised it's holding its average rating though.

Ecnalzen
October 13th 2012


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I saw in the review you werent digging on Suspect. It was the track that really stood out to me on first listen. Also really liking Dance, Comfort Track and Touch This Light. Such a great album. Have you listened to most of their discography, Davey?

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yep, I've rated them all... With my usual in-depth comments.

Ecnalzen
October 13th 2012


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

If you don't mind me asking... This is the only album I have by them right now. If I were to check out another one, which would you recommend next? I have heard a lot about The End is the not the End, but just because its their most popular one doesn't necessarily mean its their best.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
October 13th 2012


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't mind at all... I have all 5 of their LPs rated a 4, so they're a pretty consistent band. It does depend on individual tastes, but if I personally had to choose one it would be 'The End Is Not the End'. Their 1st 2 are a little more raw & rather technical, while 'Suburba' may be their most accessible release.

Ecnalzen
October 13th 2012


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thanks, Davey. Its tough deciding on which albums to look into when finding out about a band that is this far along in their discography.

TSSFISTHESHIIT
January 21st 2013


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just found out about this band thanks to this review, really liked the album.
good review by the way.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
January 25th 2013


20857 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks mate. Glad I could be of help.

ABjordanMM
April 27th 2013


1420 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They were so good live

Digging: Weezer - Everything Will Be Alright in the End

Ecnalzen
April 27th 2013


6685 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys have worn off on me pretty drastically lately. Maybe they will come back around.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy