P.O.D. Murdered Love
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Emim
July 12th 2012



26581 Comments


that was a good cover don't be a gay starfish

Irving
Staff Reviewer
July 12th 2012



7164 Comments


No Emim, it wasn't.

Emim
July 12th 2012



26581 Comments


DISSENTING OPINIONS WHAT SHALL I DO

AsIPretend
July 12th 2012



15 Comments


i dont like it

Burnyourface
July 12th 2012



223 Comments


Nice review man, effective and to the point. I always liked this band for its energy and positive vibe, i always thought they didn't sink as badly into the "my life sucks" themes as other Nu- Metal bands, i'll probably pick this disc up sometime soon.

PistolPete
July 13th 2012



3579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thanks guys!

I love that U2 cover they did, really made it their own song, Irving's out in left field =]

Digging: Jolly - The Audio Guide to Happiness (Part 2)

TenSecondsToThink
July 14th 2012



1218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

The review sounds more like a 3 or even a 2.5, it's well written though.

roundsquare
July 14th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I hated this song initially but upon repeated listens I have concluded that I actually think they have made a comeback, what with songs like higher, On Fire, Murdered love, Lost in forever, Babylon the Murderer. I give it a 4.

roundsquare
July 14th 2012



6 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I meant to say I hated the album at first

PistolPete
July 14th 2012



3579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@TenSeconds: Really? I actually was more worried about the review sounding like a 4 instead of 3.5. I always find 3.5 rating reviews the hardest to write cuz it's tough to decide how to balance the praiseworthy comments from the chirpfests lol

They have most certainly made a comeback here, they're back on track!

TenSecondsToThink
July 14th 2012



1218 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

Maybe we just have a different opinion on what the ratings mean. I rate albums 3.5 if I can always listen to them and have fun, but there's nothing that's changing the world of music. And this one has definitely too man boring parts for me to put it on repeat even once.

heyadam
July 25th 2012



1708 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I Am is a sick track. I'd say my favorite is Babylon The Murderer though. These guys were the guys that got me into heavier music back in the day, so I'll always be a fanboy

Digging: Wovenwar - Wovenwar

ProfessorVeerappan
July 26th 2012



790 Comments


wohoo

POD is fucking back in action
years before i heard a link to the band
now they are firing back in 2012 mad year indeed
looking that the support feels the album is ok ish



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy