Chelsea Grin Evolve
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

If the community is to your dislike, why the fuck are you here?

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

To voice my opinion about the music I like?

DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Well you're off to a bad start. Talking shit about the community and yet you continue to post.
Hypocritical. Oh and you gave this a 4.5, be prepared to hear nothing but shit on this thread.

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

How does posting about my musical opinion have anything to do with a toxic community? And I gave it a 4.5 because, in my opinion this is good and like I said I don't give a fuck what other people think of Chelsea Grin. I like them and people talking shit about them isn't going to change my opinion on them (although it obviously has to other people in this community). And I'm not saying you can't think this bad but, I want people to give reasons why this is bad. Give some constructive feedback (this is a music/writing critique website right?). I want people to actually listen to what they are rating and not just say "Waiting for 'insert name here' to rate so I can rate" or "Not going to listen to this (gives a 1 or 1.5)". It's pathetic as people who actually give good criticism vs. people who mindlessly rate stuff that they haven't listened to yet and since they haven't listened to it they don't have anything constructive to say besides "lol bad".

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 22nd 2012



2431 Comments


"Waiting for 'insert name here' to rate so I can rate"

This is usually a joke

"Not going to listen to this (gives a 1 or 1.5)"

This is usually when the person has already heard the band and finds them atrocious so they don't give a shit to listen to the next or whole album. It's not a big deal anyway, it's just their personal rating. Plus if they gave the album a full listen, the score probably wouldn't change (or change much). Plus the way you're talking here really does make it sound like we don't like the band because we can't form an opinion of our own. Have you considered the idea that maybe we just rate it badly because we don't like it? And your "don't give a fuck" attitude doesn't make you a badass, just so you know

DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Lol, a user coming on here with a high-and-mighty attitude and wit to match. Too bad it's
unappreciated here, and no matter what you say, someone will say something that owns it.

Toaster, rofl.

And if you want constructive feedback, how about this.

This EP blows. Chug, chug chug, 0-0-1, 0-0-0, 0-0-1, hardly any variation on lead guitar, and
certainly none on rhythm. And clean vocals? Get the fuck out of here. I'm sorry you like shitty music.

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol

DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Exactly. Besides the fact you like deathcore, you don't even listen to good deathcore, not that there
are many bands but there are a few.

Mickeymau5
June 22nd 2012



1614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Jason did a great job

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

lol

"Jason did a great job"

I agree

Devastator
June 22nd 2012



2276 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

This is bad, their best material. But still very bad. The vocalist needs to just die too.

Digging: Animals As Leaders - The Joy of Motion

DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"lol

"Jason did a great job"

I agree"

Obviously you've never heard The Discovery by BoO. Jesus Christ.

Mickeymau5
June 22nd 2012



1614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

He did a good job in both

Devastator
June 22nd 2012



2276 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

The guitars on The Discovery shit on the guitar on this.

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Obviously you've never heard The Discovery by BoO. Jesus Christ."

Nope I haven't... I only bought it on release day and rated it 4.5... Never heard of it.

"The guitars on The Discovery shit on the guitar on this."

I find them very similar (because, it's the same guitarist). The guitar work on Evolve I think is fantastic.

ITsHxCTOASTER
June 22nd 2012



2431 Comments


DotEight I don't really see what I said that made me sound like i have a high-and-mighty attitude other than the admittedly douche-y last sentence

DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

"I find them very similar (because, it's the same guitarist). The guitar work on Evolve I think is fantastic."

Exactly my point.

And Toaster I wasn't talking about you lol.

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012



187 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yep he was talking about me =p

And so you think the guitar work on Evolve is good then?

DotEight
June 22nd 2012



5434 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

No my point being you don't know good guitar if it bit you in the ass.

wacknizzle
June 22nd 2012



11882 Comments


There is much better music in the world, this isn't worth talking about. If you don't have a vagina and wanna hear something heavy check out Rorcal or if your balls have yet to drop check out Black Sheep Wall.

Your dig rules dot.

Digging: Fall of Efrafa - Inle



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy