Chelsea Grin Evolve
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Spec
June 19th 2012


27269 Comments


i am FUCKING loaded

Digging: Midnight - No Mercy for Mayhem

Eulogize
June 19th 2012


2969 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Holy shit, I was expecting next to nothing with this release, but damn, 'Don't Ask, Don't Tell' is
really great.

guizpom
June 20th 2012


45 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Last song is good

guizpom
June 20th 2012


45 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

.................

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Gotta love this community... one person says "Last song is good" then everyone else jumps on the bandwagon... I guarantee half the posters haven't even listened to this yet and have written them off because, they are scared of what other people may think if they like it. This EP is awesome... I don't know about you guys but, I love hearing vocalists who put emotion into their vocals and it really wraps the listener into the music. Most of the deathcore/metalcore you hear today the vocalist is very monotonous (see Erra, The Word Alive, BoO) but, Alex has a huge range and I like to hear that.

sspedding
June 22nd 2012


4780 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

What a load of toss. While there is an element of conformity on this site it certainly can't be found in Chelsea Grin threads. Now stop getting so butthurt because people find this shit - because it is.

Digging: Devil Sold His Soul - Belong ? Betray

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"While there is an element of conformity on this site"

All I needed to hear. Isn't it safe to say that people have conformed to thinking Chelsea Grin is shit? Yes they have. And I'm not butthurt about people not liking this at all. I just find it funny how many people come onto this site to tell people why they do and don't like certain music but, instead conform to other peoples opinions for fear of being flamed ONLINE. It's rather pathetic. There is a certain pack of users that definitely conform to one another and you are in it so any opinion you have I know is not your own unless it strays vastly from the other peoples opinion in your group. I'm not saying LIKE CHELSEA GRIN HAHA OKAY! I'm saying get your own damn opinion about music and stop conforming to what other people think is "good" when in reality everyone likes different music, everyone has their own taste in music, and there is no way to measure how "good" something is. All opinion based.

FrankRedHot
June 22nd 2012


6448 Comments


SHUT THE FUCK UP

Mickeymau5
June 22nd 2012


1614 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

that last song is really good

FrankRedHot
June 22nd 2012


6448 Comments


Listening to deathcore and calling other people out for conforming? Ironic.

Shuyin
June 22nd 2012


11959 Comments


'And I'm not butthurt about people not liking this at all.'

great!

KSK1
June 22nd 2012


4094 Comments


Paragraph that long=auto butthurt.

Shuyin
June 22nd 2012


11959 Comments


lol

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"Listening to deathcore and calling other people out for conforming? Ironic."

I'm sorry I enjoy deathcore? What is your point? Would it not be conforming if I were to stop liking deathcore now because, of what you said? lol retarded community is retarded have fun circle jerking and asking for musical tastes since no one can form one of their own.

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

^^^ Again not saying you guys should like Chelsea Grin at all. Just form your own opinions and not conform to what the community has to say. So many damn elitists on this site lol

Shuyin
June 22nd 2012


11959 Comments


well, but everyone's free to share their opinions.

thats what the site is for, opinion battles and the obvious lulz.

DotEight
June 22nd 2012


5639 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Kyyzen, shut the fuck up please. You aren't helping your case at all.

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

lol Opinion Battles

Now I know this community is just stupid.

jayfatha
June 22nd 2012


2882 Comments


Everyone that doesn't like Chelsea Grin can't form their own opinion!

Kyyzen
June 22nd 2012


191 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

^ Never said that



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy