The Tallest Man on Earth There's No Leaving Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
wabbit
June 20th 2012


7012 Comments


mr. Adam just made me listen to "kids on the run" and holy shit it's one of the worst songs ever written.

NightProwler
June 21st 2012


6423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album is great, probably a 4 just like his first album - not as good as it's last predecessor, but very good!

Digging: Pianos Become the Teeth - Keep You

Pentagon
June 21st 2012


1998 Comments


whats wrong with kids on the run its great

jdennis31
June 21st 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^took me a while to get into. the rest of the album was pretty immediate. this one is starting to grow on me a bit, but more as back ground music

Douglas
June 21st 2012


9126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Saw him live two night ago in NYC. The new songs related really well from CD to stage. Such an awesome 2 hours. Held the audience so well.. brilliant man he is. This is probably going to be a 5. haha

imjustthatcool
June 22nd 2012


43 Comments


good review gonna check this out

kingsoby1
Emeritus
June 22nd 2012


4950 Comments


still not sure if i like this guy

Lucid
Contributing Reviewer
June 22nd 2012


7026 Comments


album is just more of the same, i'm over it already

JesusChris
June 22nd 2012


673 Comments


actually different in a lot of ways to his previous efforts.

gotta be one of the better songwriters around at the moment.

BrushedRed
June 24th 2012


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I've never heard of this guy until after I saw this review on here, and thought I'd give it a listen
since it got such rave reviews, but I cannot get into this. At all. The vocals killed it majorly. I
feel like I'm listening to Tiny Tim.

Apparently, even though Tiny Tim is tiny, he's The Tallest Man on Earth? lol

jdennis31
June 24th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not sure who tiny tim is, but this dude's voice is phenominal imo. if you have a hard time getting into these vocals, i'm guessing you'd really hate his previous work.

BrushedRed
June 24th 2012


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

to the guy above me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxFOOEOlBF8

I was exaggerating a bit, but I can still hear some similarities lol

That song's on Insidious and now it is the creepiest song I've ever listened to.

808muzik
June 25th 2012


960 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Wild Hunt is better for me, I don't know this is great but less exciting to me I guess. No tracks like King Of Spain, but still amazing album.

Emyay
June 25th 2012


5968 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm new to this guy. I've only heard this album. I'm definitely warming up to it a bit, but I don't get all of these ratings. What makes this so special?

BrushedRed
June 25th 2012


1081 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I'm new to this guy. I've only heard this album. I'm definitely warming up to it a bit, but I don't get all of these ratings. What makes this so special?"

This. My thoughts exactly.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
June 27th 2012


1477 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

booooo

Captain Civic
August 6th 2012


280 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really really really really want this album.

NightProwler
August 6th 2012


6423 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's just a shallooooow graaavvveee










Oh, wrong album.

SmurkinGherkin
October 23rd 2012


1769 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album just get's better and better. I love all the little subtleties that emerge after a while.

Douglas
October 23rd 2012


9126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

A grower and a half she is.


I thought it was pretty immediate.

Captain Civic, google is your friend



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy