The Tallest Man on Earth There's No Leaving Now
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JesusChris
June 22nd 2012


673 Comments


actually different in a lot of ways to his previous efforts.

gotta be one of the better songwriters around at the moment.

BrushedRed
June 24th 2012


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I've never heard of this guy until after I saw this review on here, and thought I'd give it a listen

since it got such rave reviews, but I cannot get into this. At all. The vocals killed it majorly. I

feel like I'm listening to Tiny Tim.



Apparently, even though Tiny Tim is tiny, he's The Tallest Man on Earth? lol

jdennis31
June 24th 2012


6511 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

not sure who tiny tim is, but this dude's voice is phenominal imo. if you have a hard time getting into these vocals, i'm guessing you'd really hate his previous work.

BrushedRed
June 24th 2012


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

to the guy above me: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uxFOOEOlBF8



I was exaggerating a bit, but I can still hear some similarities lol



That song's on Insidious and now it is the creepiest song I've ever listened to.

808muzik
June 25th 2012


993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The Wild Hunt is better for me, I don't know this is great but less exciting to me I guess. No tracks like King Of Spain, but still amazing album.

Emyay
June 25th 2012


6156 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm new to this guy. I've only heard this album. I'm definitely warming up to it a bit, but I don't get all of these ratings. What makes this so special?

BrushedRed
June 25th 2012


1197 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

"I'm new to this guy. I've only heard this album. I'm definitely warming up to it a bit, but I don't get all of these ratings. What makes this so special?"



This. My thoughts exactly.

blastOFFitsPARTYtime
June 27th 2012


1511 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

booooo

Captain Civic
August 6th 2012


285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I really really really really want this album.

NightProwler
August 6th 2012


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's just a shallooooow graaavvveee





















Oh, wrong album.

Digging: Poison the Well - You Come Before You

SmurkinGherkin
October 23rd 2012


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album just get's better and better. I love all the little subtleties that emerge after a while.

Douglas
October 23rd 2012


9237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

A grower and a half she is.




I thought it was pretty immediate.



Captain Civic, google is your friend

SmurkinGherkin
October 24th 2012


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well I liked it immediately but definitely thought it wasn't on the same level as SG and WH...but now it's grown on me like the other two haven't. Could be up there.



Oh, and he was really, really great live - just as you'd expect.

Chortles
October 24th 2012


18469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this might be my favorite from him

Douglas
October 24th 2012


9237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Good choice on going Smurkin, some of the most intimate live performances are from this man. Every person is encapsulated on every croon.

SmurkinGherkin
October 24th 2012


1809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah for sure. Still managed it in front of 2000 people, the biggest indoor show he's done according to him. Would definitely catch him again.

Douglas
October 24th 2012


9237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah, I am so excited he is coming back to Aus very soon!

Douglas
November 27th 2012


9237 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

still my AOTY id say

Chortles
November 27th 2012


18469 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

it's up there



close to bumping this

NightProwler
November 27th 2012


6915 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely up among them, but my #1 would go to Clockwork Angels (although you can't compare the two albums)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy