Sigur Ros Valtari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
minty901
June 7th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

should i buy this album? bear in mind my ratings:



Agaetis - 3.0

( ) - 5.0

Takk... - 3.0



i like agaetis and takk but find they're a bit too poppy, with too much vocals. i love the sparseness, airiness and emotion in ( ). i've heard valtari is most similar to ( ), and you give that impression in your review. i tried the first few songs of med sud; sounded quite good but like a different band, not really what i'm after. to buy valtari, or not to buy? or riceboy sleeps perhaps.

camaraderie
June 7th 2012


988 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no such thing

minty901
June 7th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

screw it decided to break out the spotify for this (usually dont because of the ads). shit's really good. definitely better than agaetis and takk. not as good as ( ) but definitely has its moments.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 22nd 2012


51590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This gets better with every listen



LifeAsAChipmunk
June 22nd 2012


4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm liking it, but I'm not really sure what to think of it. It hasn't clicked with me at all so far.

thatoneguy726
August 2nd 2012


1644 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

go get a soul then try again

mindleviticus
August 6th 2012


8542 Comments


go get a soul then try again [2]

Dimor
August 7th 2012


1839 Comments


This is not better than Takk or Agaetis

minty901
August 7th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah my opinion of this dropped a little quite quickly. its probs their worst album after von which i havent heard

minty901
August 30th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok so this has started to grow on me quite a bit in the last week or so. beginning to enjoy the floaty, endless nature of it. and the transition from daudalogn into vardeldur is very reminiscent of the transition from untitled #2 to untitled #3. really nice moment.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2012


51590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If the 5th and 7th songs weren't boring this would be a 4.5

oltnabrick
September 9th 2012


33384 Comments


I really liked the 5th song

minty901
September 9th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah 5th song is great. and 7th is really growing on me now.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2012


51590 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

We'll see

Lenix
September 9th 2012


793 Comments


most of this is okay

minty901
September 9th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

listen to it as you go to sleep. its warm floaty nature will gradually grow on you.

mindleviticus
September 9th 2012


8542 Comments


i listen to this as i watch anohana

BigTuna
October 16th 2012


5168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think this might be their most mature work after ( ).

minty901
October 16th 2012


2168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

totally agreed. might be a 4 for me soon.

mortnr
October 20th 2012


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the album, but too bad about the stupid record player effect though. Initially I thought there was something wrong with my turntable.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy