Sigur Ros Valtari
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DeadBeat
June 3rd 2012



529 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

sucks

TenSecondsToThink
June 3rd 2012



1209 Comments


It was intended that my post sounds "funny". I speak english since I'm 8, but there are several words
that are only used in essays etc. Of course they can fit very well, why else would they exist, but
they are...advanced.

The7thVermicide
June 3rd 2012



925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

These guys are capable of better things, still a great album by any means

Dimor
June 4th 2012



1750 Comments


^Agree, even though its not even close to their best effort, i have a hard time rating this anything lower than a 4.

GuanoBumbershoot
June 4th 2012



1418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My sister's boyfriend just said Jonsi sounds like Herbert the Pervert from Family Guy...not gonna lie....I'm having a hard time taking this record serious this time around.

sailsandsaints
June 4th 2012



13 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

literally couldn't have said it any better

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2012



8746 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

gregor samsa already pretty much made this album, it's called rest

none
June 5th 2012



1100 Comments


:]
[:
:]
[:
:]
[:
:]

DarkNoctus
Contributing Reviewer
June 5th 2012



8746 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

:] !!!

GuanoBumbershoot
June 5th 2012



1418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That burst in RembihnĂștur....

minty901
June 7th 2012



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

should i buy this album? bear in mind my ratings:

Agaetis - 3.0
( ) - 5.0
Takk... - 3.0

i like agaetis and takk but find they're a bit too poppy, with too much vocals. i love the sparseness, airiness and emotion in ( ). i've heard valtari is most similar to ( ), and you give that impression in your review. i tried the first few songs of med sud; sounded quite good but like a different band, not really what i'm after. to buy valtari, or not to buy? or riceboy sleeps perhaps.

camaraderie
June 7th 2012



988 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

no such thing

minty901
June 7th 2012



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

screw it decided to break out the spotify for this (usually dont because of the ads). shit's really good. definitely better than agaetis and takk. not as good as ( ) but definitely has its moments.

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
June 22nd 2012



49799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

This gets better with every listen


Digging: Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) - You Will Eventually Be Forgotten

LifeAsAChipmunk
June 22nd 2012



4854 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm liking it, but I'm not really sure what to think of it. It hasn't clicked with me at all so far.

thatoneguy726
August 2nd 2012



1630 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

go get a soul then try again

mindleviticus
August 6th 2012



8168 Comments


go get a soul then try again [2]

Dimor
August 7th 2012



1750 Comments


This is not better than Takk or Agaetis

minty901
August 7th 2012



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah my opinion of this dropped a little quite quickly. its probs their worst album after von which i havent heard

minty901
August 30th 2012



1963 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ok so this has started to grow on me quite a bit in the last week or so. beginning to enjoy the floaty, endless nature of it. and the transition from daudalogn into vardeldur is very reminiscent of the transition from untitled #2 to untitled #3. really nice moment.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy