Death Grips The Money Store
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
controlled
August 13th 2012



436 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

is chambered49 thee chambered? i miss him

Pentagon
August 13th 2012



1998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Thought this album was amazing at first, it sorta grew off me with subsequent listens though

chambered49
August 13th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

is chambered49 thee chambered? i miss him


IT IS I SIR

Ire
August 26th 2012



41453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

when 49 gets banned do 79 cos that year ruled

WeepingBanana
August 26th 2012



9893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

more like a valiant shortcoming

Simsalabim462
August 27th 2012



156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Well...

This group, as a whole, has THE infectious, emotional charge I've been waiting for. Mind you, I had my share of issues from the raw production to the harsh vocals...but Dub-Step?!?!?! Um...yeahhh...this took some getting used to, but that shit genre you just casually graced this group with is sickening. It may contain traces...a WAH-WAH here, a WEE-WOO there, but the FEEL is nowhere near!

WeepingBanana
August 27th 2012



9893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

haha

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2012



30282 Comments


Wah wah and wee woo?

Seems legit

Digging: L'Orange - The Orchid Days

Simsalabim462
August 27th 2012



156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

...and Hustle Bones is my second least fave track besides Fuck That...

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 27th 2012



9463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

But Hustle Bones is one of the best!

Yeah, so I have a feeling I'll hate the next thing these guys do. This one clicked, but the next one probably won't.

Digging: Koan Sound - Dynasty

Simsalabim462
August 27th 2012



156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Dub-Step is the new Disco. Sure, one can prance around to it in a cutsy costume...maybe even have group sex in some drug-induced frenzy...but that damned Afro sure is a bitch to maintain :/ Culture Shock is the closest tune where DG even approach that abomination of a genre in a consistent manner! I like most of EX, but it's nothing like this album.

WeepingBanana
August 27th 2012



9893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hustle Bones is one of the few songs on this that are actually good

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
August 27th 2012



48520 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

What is this guy saying

Digging: More Than Life - What's Left Of Me

Simsalabim462
August 27th 2012



156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Death Grips make a point of posting their lyrics. Think of it as a stepping stone

Simsalabim462
August 28th 2012



156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

How could anyone skip The Cage? It's the simplest song in their current discography and Zach Hill's influence is almost overwhelming!? It emphasizes the punk aspect of the group's style.

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012



9463 Comments

Album Rating: 3.4

If Simsalabim462 isn't a troll constructed solely to piss Deviant. off, then I just don't know anything anymore.

Simsalabim462
August 28th 2012



156 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

What is wrong with you people? Are you all like this? Can no one take sarcasm? I won't appologize for my genetic code. My Grandfather was a stubborn prick and I'm trying my best to alter that by keeping things impersonal. People like you don't make it easy...or even plausible. I'm human like you. I swear my skin isn't green. This is my casual conversation. Honestly, I'm not trying to directly offend anyone. What is it about my rhetoric that scares you...that keeps you from addressing me directly? Any of you?! You are all trolls to me. All anyone can do these days is insult text without the fear of consequence. You prolong anger and hatred. Have fun.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
August 28th 2012



30282 Comments


Brb, getting my thumb out of my ass

WeepingBanana
August 28th 2012



9893 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hey don't call your grandfather a prick he was probably a nice man.

chambered49
August 28th 2012



1727 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hustle bones comin out ma mouuuuth



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy