Marilyn Manson Born Villain
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Tyrael
April 25th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I know right ;]

Have you heard this yet?

Digging: Darkspace - Dark Space III I

omgraptors
April 25th 2012


813 Comments


Jesus Christ the artwork I don't even....

Tyrael
April 25th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah it sucks but the album's cool

don't think I'll be buying this one tho cause lol artwork

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

No actually, though I've been meaning to track it down; going to do that now actually.

Digging: Falls of Rauros - The Light That Dwells in Rotten Wood

Tyrael
April 25th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It's a solid 3 - 3.5

really happy that it actually turned out to be a decent album

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think I'm going to like it, and if so I'm going to buy it on day one as long as the CD store has it.

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Children of Cain" is great stuff, reminds me of some of his earlier tracks albeit slowed down.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


3398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I take my words back regarding the middle part as being boring and lacking, these songs are growers. I'm happy to see this turned out cool.

Digging: Amplifier - Mystoria

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I think "grower" might be the correct word for this album, it's still not as interesting as his glory days but there's something here, something that makes you come back.

Tyrael
April 25th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

^ exactly

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


3398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah definitely, it's easy after a first listen to say oh this is okay and just dismiss it, but you need to listen to this more because songs like The Flowers Of Evil, Children Of Cain or The Gardener sound better with each listen. Still, right now I like more the rockers, because the last albums lacked them, but it's a solid release nevertheless.

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Yeah the heavier hitting tracks are fun, I'm just now at the title track and it's far better than I expected. The acoustic guitar and light use of drums really lets his voice shine, the atmosphere is great.

bloc
April 25th 2012


34853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Whoa I didn't even see this review.

Saw that the album leaked but the quality was crap so I decided to wait. I'm really looking forward to checking it out.

Digging: Interpol - El Pintor

Tyrael
April 25th 2012


20876 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Mine is good quality tho

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

320mbps on the Bay sir, if that's your thing.

I do wish there was multiple album art, because some of the other photos associated with the album kick ass.

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
April 25th 2012


3398 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@Acanthus - I really dig the bluesy riffs Twiggy brings up sometimes. Just for this I like Four Rusted Horses. They'll put the entire booklet on Mansonwiki when they scan it, they have it for every album.
@Bloc - try newreleasedalbums.net, they've uploaded it today.

bloc
April 25th 2012


34853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I dunno, it says webrip but also 320 so screw it I'll download. Hopefully I can listen today.

Acanthus
April 25th 2012


9543 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

They're all on Youtube now too (or at least appear to be), most of them were posted yesterday.

bloc
April 25th 2012


34853 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

I'm just not feeling this one...

While it is MUCH better than the last two albums, I really only kept No Reflection and Lay Down off this thing. The other songs just seemed to have choruses I did not like at all.

But on a side note, this album sure has a lot of whispering on it. I don't mind it though, as MM's naturally sex appealing voice makes it sound really good.

BassDemon333
April 26th 2012


3377 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Mansons vocal delivery on this is awesome

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy