The All-American Rejects Kids in the Street
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nothing to see here, move along.

sidjmt
March 31st 2012



17 Comments


A little disappointing so far, but yeah, could possibly be a grower -- coming from a long-time fan. Will rate later, but feeling around 2.5, 3 right now.

Gonzo was surprisingly good though.

DreamAgain
March 31st 2012



245 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Is there a "it ends tonight" song on this album? this band has always been a singles band for me.. the only song i enjoyed off their previous album was gives you hell

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
March 31st 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Definitely give it heaps of time to sink in sidjmt... And yes, 'Gonzo' is the real grower amongst this lot. It's finale has actually been stuck in my head since writing this review.

Depends what you mean by an "it ends tonight"... As in a sensational ballad, or a huge single. Definitely none of the latter, although I really like 'Walk Over Me'. As for the former, the most similar song here is probably 'Heartbeat Slowing Down', which isn't as good.

DreamAgain
April 2nd 2012



245 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

drown next to me is easily the best song on this album.

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I don't see that song title in the track-listing.

Tyrael
April 2nd 2012



20742 Comments


Listened to this 2 times

now I feel physically sick

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hehehe. The Rejects have been rejected.

Tyrael
April 2nd 2012



20742 Comments


I actually feel bad whenever I see you reviewing another shitty band like this, as if you're purposefully wasting your amazing writing skills on mediocre music

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm just testing myself... in strange ways.

Tyrael
April 2nd 2012



20742 Comments


Yea but I made a promise long ago to listen to everything you review

and I'm kinda regretting that now

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Oh well, a promise is a promise. ;-)

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



6369 Comments


But only binding if he used the pinky swear :]

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

Tyrael
April 2nd 2012



20742 Comments


I cut off my pinky and sent it to australia for confirmation

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And you should have seen the size of it. Must have cost a fortune in postage.

dimsim3478
April 2nd 2012



4745 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

And you should have seen the size of it.

Guys, I know that some of those things are pink, but calling it a "pinky" can be a little confusing.

EDIT: I was actually making a penis joke. Sorry, I realize its vagueness now.

Digging: My Psychoanalyst - Choreomania

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Blame the dutch... and/or the Scots: http://www.worldwidewords.org/qa/qa-pin1.htm


Tyrael
April 2nd 2012



20742 Comments


I'm not dutch...

Racist!

DaveyBoy
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



20855 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Gee, you lot do get defensive about that! ;-)

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
April 2nd 2012



15341 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah I'm not into this sorry Davey I tried

Digging: Astronauts - Hollow Ponds



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy