Shinedown Amaryllis
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
HypedMerchant
March 24th 2012


333 Comments


Shinedown is one of my least favorite bands, so I'm not even gonna try to give this a listen.

LTDA
March 24th 2012


281 Comments


On Amaryllis, they seem to be pushing the envelope just a little to hard.


Bully is a hilarious song.

BewilderedLemon
March 25th 2012


123 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"lol new shinedown" you're currently digging Hodgy Beats, I think that renders your opinion useless.

Digging: Job for a Cowboy - Sun Eater

surjoysufi
March 25th 2012


73 Comments


metal band shinedown beefen up their sound even more with harder riffs, tighter drums and vocals that are shat straight out of hell.

Like their power metal cousins Alter Bridge, the newest records each band has released has been the worst out of all their records..

probably too heavy for it's own good.

1.9/5

PickleVai17
March 25th 2012


155 Comments


I think they have gone way down since Us and Them. I loved that album cause every single song sounded different. Very experimental. Not the biggest fan of sound of madness, and from what I've heard so far from Amaryllis, I can honestly say new shinedown kinda sucks. Oh and Brent Smiths vocals are good but they really piss me off now

Counterfeit
March 25th 2012


17819 Comments


haha the lemon thinks hes smart

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I say it goes leave a whisper, then sound of madness, then us and them, then this

Digging: Damien Rice - My Favourite Faded Fantasy

iswimfast
March 26th 2012


1340 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'll say this, I'd still rather hear this on the radio than probably any other of the bands of the same ilk.

Funeralopolis
March 26th 2012


11774 Comments


i'd still rather not listen to the radio

Digging: Waxahatchee - Cerulean Salt

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I'm really really enjoying the title track. That song gets a 4.5. The rest of the album is growing on me a LITTLE but not enough to raise the rating.

staygood211
March 26th 2012


8 Comments


Really good review. Absolutely nothing new with this album, the only songs I really care to keep on my ipod are "Miracle" and "Amaryllis."

Funeralopolis
March 26th 2012


11774 Comments


will be 10 years until next album

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

yeah staygood, those are my two favorites

Funeralopolis
March 26th 2012


11774 Comments


Every song named bully will be automatically terrible.

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The only good part of bully is the guitar solo

JJryder
March 26th 2012


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I love reading reviews of albums the day they come out.
It is pretty obvious with what I am reading here that the people
writing this review and adding their comments did not actually listen to the record.
Besides being intelligent, heartfelt, and good this album touches on many things
That most people just do not want to talk about. Fear, love, loss, anger, displacement. All in one album that begins with a roar and surprises with every coming song. The saying that opinions are like assholes is so true. I just cannot believe that every one of them reviewed and commented on this pathetic website.

Let's give another great review for the guttural sounds that most bands make. The funny thing is this album will sell a ton and none of you can stop it. Step back, regression, please. Who's the Neanderthal in the room I ask?

tiesthatbind
March 26th 2012


7380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

iTunes has been streaming this for almost a week, so it's not really a first-day review.

Both me and Sowing have been listening to Shinedown for years and are familiar with mainstream rock and can thus make judgments on the new album without needing months to let it sink in.

The Neanderthal in the room is you, good sir.

Digging: Poets of the Fall - Twilight Theater

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Also it was streaming for an entire week before its release. I'm not trying to stop Shinedown from selling records (and lol at the notion that I have that much sway) so pipe down and go back to listening to Bully and falling into the cathartic experience of how they "get you" because you get beat up by the other 14 year olds in your middle school.

tiesthatbind
March 26th 2012


7380 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

BOOM ROASTED

SowingSeason
Staff Reviewer
March 26th 2012


16789 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

We can't all be as classy as you Ties



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy