Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

This album's very solid, and I love Jens' vocals, but the instrumentation is where I get lost. Many of the tracks here have little direction, and lose my interest after a couple minutes.

Digging: The Contortionist - Language

KILL
May 5th 2013


71766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

i actually agree!

Digging: Invisible - El jardin de los presentes

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

High-five, KILL!

MO
May 5th 2013


18677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

damnit kill

BigPleb
May 5th 2013


36637 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

MO has spoken.

Digging: Arc Iris - Arc Iris

cagedescending
May 5th 2013


4124 Comments


are you listening to/mulling over the lyrics as you go omaha or are you giving it more of a passive listen

FiveLeavesLeft
May 5th 2013


9838 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

huh

KILL
May 5th 2013


71766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

so much jennifer lawrence i cant keep up

Omaha
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2013


10198 Comments

Album Rating: 3.6

Not even paying attention to lyrics tbh, focusing on instrumentation foremost. The grooves are there, but aren't expanded upon in the way I'd like them to be

cagedescending
May 5th 2013


4124 Comments


neither can nec apprntly

cagedescending
May 5th 2013


4124 Comments


@Omaha

get on it then, Shug lyrics are great and this album is no exception

they often directly tie into the mood the track is going for, which makes the songs less tedious

zaruyache
May 23rd 2013


6448 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I wonder when Special Defects II will ever surface? We know they did the drums for the album, but Thordenal apparently put the rest to bed for a while. :-[

Digging: Alpha Male Tea Party - Droids

Motiv3
May 30th 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Marrow, Break Those Bones and Demiurge slay.

Digging: Punch - They Don?t Have To Believe

KILL
May 30th 2013


71766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

these hawks ratings are killin me bro

MO
May 30th 2013


18677 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ on day 1 theyd've been hawks for shiz

i am colossus, demon's name, behind the sun, marrow, the hurt, break those bones, swarm, demiurge, the last vigil slay

m/(O.O)m/

Motiv3
May 30th 2013


8932 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These Meshuggah ratings aren't 1st listen ratings ;). Nor are they 5's.

KILL
May 30th 2013


71766 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

hawks ratings can be 4.5s too but yea i'm just yankin your nads

ResidentNihilist
May 30th 2013


1040 Comments


Last good thing these guys did was the None EP.

Uranium
May 30th 2013


7103 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

obzen was perfect but this lacks something

ResidentNihilist
May 30th 2013


1040 Comments


Yeah good music.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy