Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
asaf
March 20th 2012


885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wrote a review like this once and it totally killed my approval rating... sputnik standards don't allow reviews to go by without telling us what an album actually sounds like. or does that not matter anymore?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0


In what way? I just said apparently only staff can post reviews early. So...?


And if you don't know why that is.....

Digging: LV and Joshua Idehen - Islands

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012


17837 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I may disagree with this but the review is unquestionable well-written, anyone who says otherwise just can't read.

Digging: Wreodan Heahl - Laecig

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"And if you don't know why that is....."

who cares

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You, apparently

MO
March 20th 2012


18680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol come on kj

AsoTamaki
March 20th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Come on, guys. You're making this the least entertaining Meshuggah thread I've ever seen.

Review is fine. It describes the general sound of the album, tells his opinion on the quality, makes some references to the band's previous material and is short enough for me to actually care to read.

I feel like the last song on this is pointless


It sure is. "The Last Vigil" would be really cool if it was about two minutes shorter and either an interlude or an actual intro/outro to a song. Totally useless as it is.

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012


29132 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

actually sorry KJ the earliest release date is the 23rd, don't post!!

Digging: Kangding Ray - Solens Arc

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


17213 Comments


I feel like the last song is there to nail home what they did production-wise over the entire album.

Digging: Inigo Kennedy - Vaudeville

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"You, apparently "

uh you posted first. Good try though, not sure what you're being a homo for

@Captain

Oh well it's posted now, if she gets deleted she gets deleted.

drewkar
March 20th 2012


98 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is pretty good, much better than Obzen as an album, Obzen has more stellar songs though.

Also, Fuck you scoot. FUCK YOU [2]

Digging: Islander - Violence and Destruction

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012


29132 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ATTENTION ALL STAFF - LEAVE KJ'S REV UP!! IT'S MY FAULT. COME ON BE NICE

zaruyache
March 20th 2012


6475 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Before this gets taken down, tell me whats yous thinks of it. I think the faster pace makes the chugging more aggressive and better overall. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rt7H6JK2Afs

Digging: Alpha Male Tea Party - Droids

BassDemon333
March 20th 2012


3377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can't get enough of this album its so good

Digging: Mudvayne - L.D. 50

The7thVermicide
March 20th 2012


925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is extremely consistent , but I didn't like too much the last song

Funeralopolis
March 20th 2012


11364 Comments


^after the comma everything just went to shit.

Digging: Jethro Tull - Thick as a Brick

The7thVermicide
March 20th 2012


925 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Sorry Funeralopolis for those mistakes ,I already corrected that


KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9277 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

^^slower version of Bones is better

Funeralopolis
March 20th 2012


11364 Comments


I'll let it slip by this time.

CakeWithCream
March 20th 2012


1023 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

whew listened to this several times now stuck between a 4 and a 4.5, gonna listen to it more but Behind the Sun, Marrow, and The Hurt That Finds You First fucking destroy



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy