Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ThroneOfAgony
March 20th 2012


3485 Comments


mechuggah

AsoTamaki
March 20th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"Demiurge" and "Behind the Sun" are excellent songs. "Do Not Look Down" has a nice groove. There are interesting bits and pieces scattered around, but the rest is largely nothing of significance.

MO
March 20th 2012


18859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck yea behind the sun rules the hardest on this

Relinquished
March 20th 2012


25200 Comments


nobody can be as original as thronesofagony

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 20th 2012


2618 Comments


The biggest uproar of 2012 so far! From what I heard, I have liked it. It just grooves and focuses on the riffs more than the craziness/poly-rhythms that were displayed from Nothing to Catch Thirty-Three. Obzen focused more on grooves as well speed, but this one sounds more stripped down, nothing wrong with that at all. I will have to give this a listen soon.

I don't get why people though 2011 was a disappointment, tons of shit I liked from the year...and 2012, I haven;t paid too much attention yet, but I love the new Pallbearer

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

@CaptainDooRight

No I think the album is absolutely inspired. To me it's Meshuggah's 3rd best album behind Nothing and DEI. This album is dynamic and has a lot of things going on. I don't see how someone can think it lacks creativity or inspiration.

Anyway, my review of it will be up at midnight on the 23rd

BassDemon333
March 20th 2012


3399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Demiurge is the best song on the album but The Hurt That Finds You First is one of the best too

Digging: Slipknot - .5: The Gray Chapter

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012


29891 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Cool bro I'll def check it for sure and will auto pos

why are you waiting for the 23rd?

Digging: Impetuous Ritual - Unholy Congregation of Hypocritical Ambivalence

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sputnik has some silly rule where only Staff can review albums before the actual release date. They'll delete it if I post it now. They say it's a "perk" of being a staff member. Gay

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


17222 Comments


because we can actually get legit promos of things where you guys have to rely on leaks.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Apparently you're unfamiliar with the concept of a STAFF REVIEWER

Digging: Objekt - Flatland

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


10495 Comments


yeah all my legit promos come in nice 320 kbps packages on waffles. thanks labels!

Digging: Caribou - Our Love

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


17222 Comments


we've got a system, bro

chesse13
March 20th 2012


3752 Comments


we've got a system, bro

Digging: -

Athom
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


17222 Comments


haha I can actually get a lot of metal promos. Don't really have too many connects for indie stuff.

CaptainDooRight
March 20th 2012


29891 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Sputnik has some silly rule where only Staff can review albums before the actual release date. They'll delete it if I post it now. They say it's a "perk" of being a staff member. Gay"

bro you can post your review now

this album was release today in other parts of the world

sputnik doesn't just go by the us release date, it's when it's released anywhere, usually europe is first

i.e. I posted my rev for Cannibal Corpse 5 days before the US release date because it was already released in Europe

amirite amirite amirite amirite amirite amirite amirite amirite amirite

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9443 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Apparently you're unfamiliar with the concept of a STAFF REVIEWER"

In what way? I just said apparently only staff can post reviews early. So...?

@Captain, I thought it wasn't 'til the 23rd in Euro. Okay I shall do just that.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31357 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Isn't the earliest release in Germany on the 23rd?

MO
March 20th 2012


18859 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats kind of his point kj

bloc
March 20th 2012


34919 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like the last song on this is pointless



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy