Meshuggah Koloss
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sputnik has some silly rule where only Staff can review albums before the actual release date. They'll delete it if I post it now. They say it's a "perk" of being a staff member. Gay

Athom
Emeritus
March 20th 2012


17240 Comments


because we can actually get legit promos of things where you guys have to rely on leaks.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Apparently you're unfamiliar with the concept of a STAFF REVIEWER

klap
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


10958 Comments


yeah all my legit promos come in nice 320 kbps packages on waffles. thanks labels!

Athom
Emeritus
March 20th 2012


17240 Comments


we've got a system, bro

chesse13
March 20th 2012


4681 Comments


we've got a system, bro

Athom
Emeritus
March 20th 2012


17240 Comments


haha I can actually get a lot of metal promos. Don't really have too many connects for indie stuff.

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"Apparently you're unfamiliar with the concept of a STAFF REVIEWER"



In what way? I just said apparently only staff can post reviews early. So...?



@Captain, I thought it wasn't 'til the 23rd in Euro. Okay I shall do just that.

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Isn't the earliest release in Germany on the 23rd?

MO
March 20th 2012


19732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

thats kind of his point kj

bloc
March 20th 2012


35519 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I feel like the last song on this is pointless

asaf
March 20th 2012


897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i wrote a review like this once and it totally killed my approval rating... sputnik standards don't allow reviews to go by without telling us what an album actually sounds like. or does that not matter anymore?

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0



In what way? I just said apparently only staff can post reviews early. So...?




And if you don't know why that is.....

TheSpirit
March 20th 2012


18571 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

I may disagree with this but the review is unquestionable well-written, anyone who says otherwise just can't read.

Digging: Volahn/Shataan/Arizmenda/Kallathon - Desert Dances and Serpent Sermons

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"And if you don't know why that is....."



who cares

Deviant.
Staff Reviewer
March 20th 2012


31996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You, apparently

MO
March 20th 2012


19732 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

lol come on kj

AsoTamaki
March 20th 2012


2525 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Come on, guys. You're making this the least entertaining Meshuggah thread I've ever seen.



Review is fine. It describes the general sound of the album, tells his opinion on the quality, makes some references to the band's previous material and is short enough for me to actually care to read.



I feel like the last song on this is pointless




It sure is. "The Last Vigil" would be really cool if it was about two minutes shorter and either an interlude or an actual intro/outro to a song. Totally useless as it is.

Athom
Emeritus
March 20th 2012


17240 Comments


I feel like the last song is there to nail home what they did production-wise over the entire album.

KjSwantko
March 20th 2012


9449 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

"You, apparently "



uh you posted first. Good try though, not sure what you're being a homo for



@Captain



Oh well it's posted now, if she gets deleted she gets deleted.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy