Greenleaf Nest of Vipers
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012



3336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is great! I love how melodic is, just like Truckfighters (Swedish stoner is really good apparently). And I like the fact that the bass is set at a lower volume in the mix so you can actually hear the rest of the instruments better.

Digging: Anberlin - Lowborn

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah. I love the production on this album. It's very reminiscent of Dozer's Beyond Colossal which I also reviewed a long time ago. Stoner rock scene in Sweden destroys. Dozer, Lowrider and Grand Selmer are also kick-ass and well worth checking out.

Digging: Dog Fashion Disco - Sweet Nothings

insomniac15
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012



3336 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I gotta check Dozer first since Greenleaf is these guys' side project. I really like Jack Staff, Case Of Fidelity, Dreamcatcher and Lilith most after a first listen.
Timeline's History is great too.

DoubtGin
March 9th 2012



6748 Comments


their last one was pretty good, might check this one out

not my favourite style of stoner, though

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 9th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@insomniac15:
Dreamcatcher and Lilith are especially great.

@DoubtGin:
Check it out and let me know what you think.


Wolfhorde
March 10th 2012



12070 Comments


Read stoner rock and knew Greg was reviewing this. This seems to rawk so far. Might be a new summer jam.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Cool you're digging this. I know I'm so predictable. I refuse to listen to anything but Swedish stoner rock this weekend.

Imperial
March 10th 2012



1721 Comments


this kills THIS KILLS.

Digging: Plebeian Grandstand - Lowgazers

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 10th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hell yes. It does. I can't stop listening to this.

CaptainDooRight
March 10th 2012



28353 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's good to see this is getting love. Some of the tracks here are perfect for me.

Also congrats on the feature bro!!

Digging: Tukaaria - Raw to the Rapine

SteelErectedb4you8er
March 10th 2012



2613 Comments


Another feature greg, congrats! Someone has to give the stoner rock love, and it is a good thing that Greg is good at doing so!

dannyboy89
March 10th 2012



11912 Comments


Nice review, pos.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks. I'm also glad people are checking this out. This album will be difficult to surpass for any stoner/psychedelic act this year.

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Greenleaf find the middle ground between infectious stoner rock tunes and slow-burning psychedelic jams...


Just had to be a greg review, and a well-written one as always. Album seems worth checking out.

greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thanks man. What can I do? Not many people review heavy rock on here. I'm sure you'll like this LP. It's still streaming at:

http://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2012/03/05/greenleafstream/

Nagrarok
March 11th 2012



8169 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What can I do? Not many people review heavy rock on here.


That's why I'm glad you keep up the effort, and that these reviews actually get featured.

coneren
March 11th 2012



11111 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

sweet album

pizzamachine
March 11th 2012



12571 Comments


Well this sucks. jk it's really cool


greg84
Staff Reviewer
March 11th 2012



7317 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ha... you cheeky bastard. ;)

Wolfhorde
March 13th 2012



12070 Comments


Dem riffs. I gotta admit, you had me when you mentioned Dozer members.

"That's why I'm glad you keep up the effort, and that these reviews actually get featured."
^ Also that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy