Dream Theater Metropolis Pt. 2: Scenes from a Memory
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Remial4
April 14th 2006


99 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Dream Theater are my near favorate band ever but some of the album is a bit tastless. It still kicks some serious booty! Awsome review!

Wanda
April 19th 2006


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This was VERY good! I tried to figure out the story (because I love the music!!), but I couldn't... Thanks for the inlightment...
BUT, you mention that Julian is Ed's son... I clearly hear in "Home" that they are brothers... Am I wrong? This Message Edited On 04.19.06This Message Edited On 04.19.06

Sad But True
April 25th 2006


6 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fisky009: what's it called?

Wanda: It does say brother, which is why I thought it strange he said son.

That review was so helpful, it's not even funny. My interpretation of the album was virtually the same, but I didn't have all the details like that. It's filled in so many blanks.

fisky009
April 25th 2006


813 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I'm not sure it a rare on off they did, my friend knows alot about DT so I'll ask him.

Sepstrup
April 25th 2006


1563 Comments


Admittedly, I haven't given this much of a chance, but it seems to be much more impressive than it is enjoyable.

Wanda
May 3rd 2006


2 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thank you Sad But True!! Well, we have to give it to the guy anyway... The review is very good, even with this little mistake!

donteatpieontuesday
June 10th 2006


74 Comments


great review, you explain things really well

eug008
June 22nd 2006


97 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn awsome CD

krisq14
July 1st 2006


6 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I loved this album so much. And the lyrics are very good if researched. Plus, this is probably the only album where I listen to LaBrie more than Portnoy.

Koto
August 4th 2006


13 Comments


A wonderful album

jpshortstuff
August 11th 2006


10 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

this is a perfect album. the concept is brilliant, the instruments work together excellently and James LaBrie is alright aswell.

Thor
August 15th 2006


10192 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This is the first Dream Theater album I've really come to enjoy.

Lunarfall
November 1st 2006


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I just got this CD today. Hope it lives up to these 4.5-5 expectations.

Bfhurricane
November 1st 2006


6197 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I need to get this. I only have like 4 DT albums and theyre already one of my absolute favorite bands.

Lunarfall
November 3rd 2006


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I was trying to figure out how not to give this a 5.








And I failed miserably.

Atica
November 21st 2006


42 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Great review dude. This is a great album, I love The Dance of Eternity.

Mikesn
Emeritus
November 21st 2006


3709 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Overture 1928 and the Dance of Eternity are my favourite songs.

And this is by far my favourite Dream Theater album. Interesting story. This Message Edited On 11.21.06

Lunarfall
November 26th 2006


3179 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Beyond this Life is probably my favorite.

hendrixonpunk
December 9th 2006


8 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I don't think there was too much soloing, and I think there was too much of LaBrie, and enough keyboards.

Jim
January 11th 2007


5110 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I bought this after it seemed so popular, and after two listens I find it to be excellent. Don't know if it's my favourite by them yet, but I'm really enjoying it thus far.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy