Enter Shikari A Flash Flood of Colour
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Scoot
January 13th 2012



17493 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

nah this is worth the extra effort

fsharptrit0ne
January 13th 2012



4628 Comments


1.5 is probably being generous

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



20280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Reviewers just can't let go of this band in this country. And some reviews from 'respectable' sources just go on about the political message for 4/5 of the review and barely talk about the actual music. I think they feel compelled to rate this highly just because it gives the impressiom of being contemporary, relevant and original

Digging: YG - My Krazy Life

Trebor.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



48588 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

They aren't saying anything politically on this album that ins't already obvious
Like it's basically pointless to have political lyrics anymore in the age of the internet

Digging: Banner Pilot - Souvenir

Scoot
January 13th 2012



17493 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

it's not even intelligent, he just rants about conseeeeuuming resources in every song ooh go hug a tree

Rev
January 13th 2012



9301 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

oh hey look at that

fsharptrit0ne
January 13th 2012



4628 Comments


revs got it

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



20280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I actually like their political message but I'm a raging socialist so yeah

mutatedfreek
January 13th 2012



7351 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is growing on me, might have to join you on a 3 soon enough.

Hospital
January 13th 2012



1875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Nice review man, average album.

I would love to hear a post-hardcore album by them, with limited electronics. Sorry you're not a winner-esque all the way through, accompanied by at least 400 claps before closing.

I think it's safe to say that is everyones favorite song (possibly the only song besides Mothership, and Okay time for plan B that has ever received any extended play from me throughout the years)

Hospital
January 13th 2012



1875 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ES should go tell all their friends... that this is the end!! of anything resembling TTS

(the riff in warm smiles rules)

Rev
January 13th 2012



9301 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I actually like their political message but I'm a raging socialist so yeah

socialist or not, don't some of their beliefs seem pretty retarded?

Scoot
January 13th 2012



17493 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5 | Sound Off

not only retarded but short sighted and the same in every song too

Tyrannic
January 13th 2012



3229 Comments



good review pos'd.

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



20280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"This is growing on me"
Yessss, this backs up my points

This is probably a high 3/low 3.5 for me personally. Search Party is the catchiest thing on here.
I find it odd, looking back, that I said I might end up 1ing this (when I first heard Gandhi)

DoubtGin
January 13th 2012



6687 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

yea

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



20280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"socialist or not, don't some of their beliefs seem pretty retarded?"
Anything specifically in mind?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



20280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"socialist or not, don't some of their beliefs seem pretty retarded?"
Anything specifically in mind?

fish.
Contributing Reviewer
January 13th 2012



20280 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Oh my god fuck this phone

Rev
January 13th 2012



9301 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Anything specifically in mind?

not really, but I was talking about the new songs with one of my friends who's hardcore socialist, and he said something about some of their views being poorly constructed and ridiculous or something



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2013 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy