dEUS Keep You Close
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
jefflebowski
November 27th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this disappointed me in truth, I was expecting more of a drastic return to their earlier sound from what I'd been told, instead of a gradual shift from the last two

Digging: Flying Lotus - Cosmogramma

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2011



6369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I never ever said this was a drastic return to their early sound, don't say I didn't warn you ;)

Digging: Shackleton - Deliverance Series No. 1

jefflebowski
November 28th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

don't worry man, I wasn't blaming you :P

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2011



6369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I know ;)
Still this is waaaay better than a 3... The Final Blast has rapidly become one of my favorite songs of them

jefflebowski
November 28th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's a strong 3, and certainly better than the two before it IMO

jefflebowski
November 28th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

plus, I rate quite harshly generally, I pretty much give nothing a 5 unless I have an epiphany whilst listening to it

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2011



6369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I still don't get why people dislike their latest three, just because they're different than the early albums (not saying that's your reasoning though.)

It's still some of the best rock music out there

Tyrael
November 28th 2011



20742 Comments


Except for Vantage Point which was not up to par

jefflebowski
November 28th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

they sounded like they were making a blatant grab for airplay, and while that's not at all a bad thing per se, I felt it diluted their sound into something less powerful and striking than the FUCKING AWESOME early albums

Tyrael
November 28th 2011



20742 Comments


4 = fucking awesome?

*confused*

jefflebowski
November 28th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I rate pretty harshly, plus they're strong 4's. In a Bar is a 4.5 though!

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2011



6369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like Vantage point : (

Lately I don't pay much attention to my ratings: 4 or 4.5 it doesn't make much difference sometimes and the only thing that matters are the albums who keep on ending in my record player

jefflebowski
November 28th 2011



7379 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

conversely, I'll be the first to admit I'm somewhat anal retentive about my ratings

Tyrael
November 28th 2011



20742 Comments


I give out 5's as if they were candy

:D

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
November 28th 2011



6369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And then retracting them like it's nothing, for shame ;)

Jethro42
December 13th 2011



12377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The t/t and Ghost omg

HBFS
December 29th 2011



1218 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is such a joy to listen to, i should check out their earlier albums

Digging: Jamie xx - Girl/Sleep Sound

Tyrael
December 29th 2011



20742 Comments


Yes you should :]

DoubtGin
December 29th 2011



6748 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

definitely

clercqie
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2011



6369 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Oh lord, how can they make such an awesome album and then produce that terrible Zanna cover in the same year? :/



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2014 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Privacy Policy